10 Pound Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Super Yummy! I've made this numerous times. My sister-in-law told me about it originally. I've made it exactly and without crust for a gluten free treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Best cheesecake recipe! Creamy and not too sweet. I would have eaten half of cheesecake in one sitting, if my husband wasn't around :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have made this many times with no problems at all. Love it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! It was very easy to make. I made it the night before and let it set up over night and it was not runny at all. I did wait to put my topping on until right before serving it. I used 1 cup of butter for the crust because 1/2 cup did not seem to be enough to bind the breadcrumbs together. The best thing about this recipe besides how delicious and how easy it is, is the fact that it makes so much! This recipe is a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
OMG, made this today, absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Good cheesecake! Makes a lot, so one for you and one for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was delicious and I don't even like cheesecake. The texture is creamier (better!) than your standard cheesecake. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/3 fat neufatel cheese, non-fat sweetened condensed milk, and low-fat cool whip. It definitely did not taste "low fat!" I made it in a 9" spring form pan and served it with sliced strawberries which worked well. Will definitely be making this recipe again and again. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I've been using this recipe for the last year and I have to say it's really great! The texture is fluffy but creamy, and it makes enough to feed about 15-20 depending on how you cut it. I've brought this to many family parties and it's always a huge hit. Definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipgirlrox7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
For a DULCE DE LECHE flavor, either boil the two cans of sweetened condensed milk (fully submerged by at least 3 inches of water) for about 2.5-3 hours, or buy already prepared dulce de leche, and proceed with the recipe as written (without cherry pie filling). DELICIOUS. And still works the same as uncooked sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have made this many times and now whenever there is an event that requires a dessert I am asked to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States