10 Minute Zesty Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was my second try at home made salsa with home grown ingredients. It was the best! The flavors melded together perfectly. There was no acidiy tomato taste like my first try. I will add a little more jalapeno to it next time. I think because my peppers where so small, they were not very hot. I like a little bit of a kick to my salsa but I like to also get the salsa taste. I hope it tastes as good after being canned. Now that I've found the perfect recipe, I'm going to try canning. Thanks Kim, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
made it once, very fresh and tangy. i don't have tomato and green chilies, so i used fresh tomato and some chili powder. not sure if that can be an substitute, but the result was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Ok so I tried this recipe & I didn't care for this recipe too much. I didn't like the green chiles and I have never heard of putting olive oil in salsa. This recipe was just ok. I really love the Speedy Salsa recipe on here .. it's 5 stars and is the most delicious and addicting salsa on this site. I think I will stick to that recipe from now on. Kudos though to you as it wasn't terrible at all.. just different. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was perfect. I used a 14.5 ounce can of no salt added diced tomatoes because it is what I had on hand. It tasted great and was easy to throw together... cheap too. I don't think I'll buy salsa again in a jar if I can help it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very good recipe.It was exactly what i was looking for.I just wish I would have paid attention to the ingredients and took out the seeds from the jalapeno because it was pretty hot.So happy it was what I was looking for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for the appitizer for my birthday dinner. My family devoured it quickly. My dad and nephew got a little greedy with it lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made as directed just did not measure out red onion or jalapeno peppers. Hubby ate half of it before it ever made it to the fridge. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
we thought this was wonderful. not your regular store bought but who really wants all of those extra things they put in that are bad for you!?! the only thing we did different is put it in the food processor with a couple short/quick spins. we did this because i'm not a big vegie lover, especially in chunks. so if you don't like chunky salsa just give it a quick whirl a couple times and it's perfect!! taste even better when you pull it out of the fridge the next day and let all the flavors meld together!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So my bros and I used to make this every day after LAX practice, and it was so ill. I hate college but love all this zesty , yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This has thus far been my favorite salsa I've tried from this site. I was interested in the fact that it begins with a can of Rotel instead of some other canned tomatoes, because we prefer to use Rotel whenever almost any recipe calls for canned tomatoes, and the same is true here. I did up the spices for our tastes (lots more onion, cilantro, and garlic, and no added salt) but the base recipe here is definitely our favorite thus far. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States