10-Minute Tomato Basil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
When I make this salad, I like to throw in a clove of fresh minced garlic. If you can stand it, throw this together and let it sit for an hour. NOTE: This is also just as good with a quality balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very nice, easy and light. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Fresh, delicious combination of flavors! I made it just a half-hour before dinner, and using several types of cherry tomatoes (orange, yellow, red) halved, and tripled the recipe. Great alternative to the classic salad of greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very simple, fast, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Upper Verlot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! Took one cook's suggestion and used balsamic vinegar (my favorite) instead of red wine. Also, didn't use salt but added crumbled feta cheese..nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Had to make extra dressing.Also like it with Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good, refreshing and easy. Wonderful with fresh garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Quick and easy side dish for the bbq table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States