#1 Pumpkin Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were pretty good. I made half of the batch with nuts, the other without. I personally liked them better without the nuts, but that's just because I'm not a big fan of walnuts. I really liked the fluffy texture. These are lightly, not overly spiced. For some reason every time I make pumpkin cookies I have an allergic skin reaction so I have to wear latex gloves :-P Edit: Beware! These cookies get very sticky on the surface after a while. It doesn't affect the taste, but it is kind of weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I LOVE these! I thought they might be a little heavy on the spices, but the balance was perfect, and I love the slightly different texture the oats add. These will be in my favorite cookie file for sure! I didn't add the nuts, no one here likes nuts, but the light muffin like texture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I don't like pumpkin, but made these for my son's school. Everyone loved them and my step-dad said they were like pumpkin bread, only cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
these are deliosous but the onlly thing i changed was with the pumpkin in a can i used yames it tastes good but thats my opinan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I doubled this recipe and it lasted one day with the family and friends. Everyone wanted the recipe. will diffently be a keeper in my recipe book!!! Next time I might try using a cream cheese icing, but then again maybe not. The are soft and delicious the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just me
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
TASTEY!! It's the end of August and I pulled out a pkg of pumpkin puree (AR's Pumpkin Puree) I had in the freezer... and then goodness happened:) As I was adding the spices I got an excited flutter in my stomach reminding me of Fall and all things autumn. Thanks for an excellent recipe. I changed a couple things out of necessity(didn't have on hand or allergy) but I'm sure it didn't change the main objective or flavor/texture, it came out as described. Changes: whole wheat instead of all purpose flour, allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice, applesauce instead of apple butter and chocolate chips instead of walnuts(allergy). Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I thought I'd get into the fall spirit with these cookies. They were very good. I didn't have any apple butter, so I used applesauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snick2488

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy, moist and healthy! I didn't have apple butter so per another user's suggestion, I used applesauce instead. These turned out great! The spices are just the right amount. And only 1 point if you're a WW person :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I thought they were pretty good, but they were kind of mushy on the inside. I would add a minute to the bake time, but besides that, they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by horsie825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super good! I drizzled cream cheese icing on top. just a small amount to not add to much more sugar, just made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States