#1 Pumpkin Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I LOVE these! I thought they might be a little heavy on the spices, but the balance was perfect, and I love the slightly different texture the oats add. These will be in my favorite cookie file for sure! I didn't add the nuts, no one here likes nuts, but the light muffin like texture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I don't like pumpkin, but made these for my son's school. Everyone loved them and my step-dad said they were like pumpkin bread, only cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
these are deliosous but the onlly thing i changed was with the pumpkin in a can i used yames it tastes good but thats my opinan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I doubled this recipe and it lasted one day with the family and friends. Everyone wanted the recipe. will diffently be a keeper in my recipe book!!! Next time I might try using a cream cheese icing, but then again maybe not. The are soft and delicious the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just me
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
TASTEY!! It's the end of August and I pulled out a pkg of pumpkin puree (AR's Pumpkin Puree) I had in the freezer... and then goodness happened:) As I was adding the spices I got an excited flutter in my stomach reminding me of Fall and all things autumn. Thanks for an excellent recipe. I changed a couple things out of necessity(didn't have on hand or allergy) but I'm sure it didn't change the main objective or flavor/texture, it came out as described. Changes: whole wheat instead of all purpose flour, allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice, applesauce instead of apple butter and chocolate chips instead of walnuts(allergy). Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy, moist and healthy! I didn't have apple butter so per another user's suggestion, I used applesauce instead. These turned out great! The spices are just the right amount. And only 1 point if you're a WW person :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super good! I drizzled cream cheese icing on top. just a small amount to not add to much more sugar, just made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
very good and much easier to make then expected! Was also worried that they may be too spicy but they turned out perfect, only baked them for 9 mins and they were delish! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Excellent cookie! It is the combination of the spices, pumpkin and apple butter that make this recipe a real treat. As I was mixing this up I wondered how shredded carrots and Crasins would go, so I tried it! make them small. You won't need more than 2 to feel satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swattie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this for my family and they realy liked it. It was very easy and quick to make. I am a beginner cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States