#1 Pumpkin Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These are some of the worst cookies known to mankind. I make cookies from a variety of sources during every holiday season for over 20 years and I can only say that everyone should stay far away from this recipe. It is not a cookie! The sponginess is so weird. If I want pumpkin bread, I make a bread. Lots of ingredients that went to waste. While the taste is acceptable-not great, it is the texture and feel of this 'whatever you call it' that makes it so unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made these for the third time tonight to take to a meeting in the morning. Everyone loves these. I followed the recipe to the T but this time added raisins to half the dough, they were yummy with them as well. Thank you for the great recipe Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I am so surprised. These were very bland. Odd, chewy texture. I followed the recipe exactly. I wasn't surprised that they were chewy, but I was surprised that they tasted awful. I'm not a fan of wasting food, so we made a ginger spiced glaze that has at least made these edible. We will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These were not great. I felt adding the pumpkin pie spice was redundant, as it is made of several of the other ingredients already on this list. They are very bland to me, and a little heavy on the walnuts. Because of the blandness, I had to give it three stars. Maybe chocolate chips would bring them to another level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Good. Not too sweet. But not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Excellent and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These cookies were fabulous! They were easy to make, and reminded me of the fall season. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and I used more pumpkin spice, instead of ginger and nutmeg. The only downfall to these cookies is that they grew a sticky residue on the outside of them. Other than that, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
was not too crazy about these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
i love pumpkin! this was average, expected more. if you think of it as little drops of cake instead of a cookie, you may enjoy it better. i looked up a 5 star cream cheese frosting to add some flavor and it was better. think i'll rename these "iced pumpkin puffs"! probably will try another recipe though....just being honest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States