1-Pot, 3-Bean Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
great recipe... the only thing that i changed was to double the amount of beans and added a rather big dash of lime... came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I used 1 tbsp of oregano AND 1 tbsp of basil. More onion and added 1 cup of Swiss Chard. Regular chicken. Omitted the wine since my daughter does not like sauces made with wine. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
this was wonderful! i had my doubts in the beginning but very heart-warming on a cold night. i served with cornbread & a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was so healthy and delicious, a wonderful combination of flavors. We loved it. I could not find smoked chicken, so I marinated a chicken breast in liquid smoke per label directions, cooked it in the microwave, diced it up and it worked just fine. This recipe is going in "my favorites file".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is one of the best stews I have ever made or eaten! I used kidney and borlotti (white) beans and upped the red wine a bit. As others had a problem with consistency I used a bit less stock and simmered it until it was nice and thick. Served with a side of cous-cous which was a nice compliment, made it heartier but didn't overpower the stew. Can't wait to make this in winter, I will remember it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Wonderful flavor. I left out the wine, added only 2 cans of beans, and added green pepper and zuchinni. The fresh cilantro is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
413/08 excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great stew, the kids ate it and didn't complain ... that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I love this recipe! I am on a healthy food diet, so this was a great way to have high protien & fiber without a whole lot of fat. My family enjoyed it aswell, but I added 2 1/2 cps. brn rice for them. P.S. I was out of celery, so next time I cook it I will include the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States