1-Pot, 3-Bean Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Made it in the crock pot and it turned out delicious. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magra2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was good, quick, and easy. To shorten the cooking time and because I didn't plan ahead, I put frozen chicken in my crock pot to cook all day while I was at work. When I got home I pulled it apart and added it to the other ingredients in a pot on the stove. Very nice stew on a cold day. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great stew, the kids ate it and didn't complain ... that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Everything in one pot is great. My family thought it could have used more flavor. next time I may not use less-sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
413/08 excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe was missing something or had to much I'm not sure if it was the smoke flavor, the wine or one of the spices. I know that I won't make this again. 3 out of 4 of the people who ate it didn't like it. The one that did had put cheese in it so maybe that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This made quite a lot - my pot was a bit on the small side so I left out some beans and the carrots. The stew is quite tasty - very savory and smells wonderful, but I can see how many would call it bland. Very filling, inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Wonderful flavor. I left out the wine, added only 2 cans of beans, and added green pepper and zuchinni. The fresh cilantro is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is one of the best stews I have ever made or eaten! I used kidney and borlotti (white) beans and upped the red wine a bit. As others had a problem with consistency I used a bit less stock and simmered it until it was nice and thick. Served with a side of cous-cous which was a nice compliment, made it heartier but didn't overpower the stew. Can't wait to make this in winter, I will remember it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
A really good, tasty, easy recipe. I didn't have parsley and used spicy italian sausages instead of smoked chicken, also used a chicken stock cube and more wine instead of a can of chicken broth. Oh, and it made a lot so my pot was too small, I had to transfer it all to a large casserole dish and bake it (covered) for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States