1-Pot, 3-Bean Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I added a can of cream of chicken. No beans, + potatoes, red pepper. broccoli at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Nice recipe!! By the way if you guys are looking for more recipes check out this site too They have lots of recipes on there that aren't on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I thought this was decent, Healthy, filling, my husband throws hot sauce on it and eats it up. But I didn't think it was anything special. That may have been because I used dried herbs instead of fresh ... I will try again with fresh to see if it makes a difference. To make the broth a bit thicker I added some cornstarch in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this tonight for my husband and he LOVED it!! He loved the fact that there is plenty of left-overs. I even enjoyed it, which says a lot of the recipe since I am not really a beans person. Great recipe all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brierlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I love this recipe! I am on a healthy food diet, so this was a great way to have high protien & fiber without a whole lot of fat. My family enjoyed it aswell, but I added 2 1/2 cps. brn rice for them. P.S. I was out of celery, so next time I cook it I will include the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. For 8 servings there sure is more than enough beans and tomatoes, but no real flavor. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
great recipe... the only thing that i changed was to double the amount of beans and added a rather big dash of lime... came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really fantastic recipe, thanks for posting. Adaptions i made: I used 2 tins black beans because i couldnt find navy beans anywhere, im not sure whether theyre called something different in the U.K but i cant find em. I didnt add the smoked chicken, (oh and the italian herbs i decided to use were mint, oregano and thyme) I served it with mash and my boyfriend went back for thirds, he really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Made a few changes and added all beans instead of chicken and sweet potato instead of the celery, omitted wine... bit my family loved it and i did, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States