1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My husband and all 7 of my children loved this dish! I have been trying out different recipes and asking my children how many stars they give each recipe. My 6-year-old son said, "Mom, I give this 1,000 stars!" We especially loved the crust, and I agree with the last review - make sure and use a large dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I doubled everything and put it into a 9x13 pan. I also added a can of beans in chili sauce on top of the meat. Increase baking time to allow for extra size. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Top notch! My husband and daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi
Home Town: Fennimore, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
You have to try this recipe! It was easy, and delicious! I thought the cornbread-like crust would be a weird combination with the -tex mex flavors in the dish, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My hubsand and I loved this dish. It is simple and uses ingredients we regularly keep on hand. Make sure to use a deep dish pie pan as requested as it will certainly not fit in anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very good, it did run over use a large pie plate. Did not put chips on top as didn't need the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
You should try this, it's really good! I followed the recipe as written. Having read a couple of reviews stating the pie plate was too full, I instead used an oblong Corning Ware casserole dish. I don't know the dimensions of the dish, but it was a bit larger than the pie plate and had deeper sides. There was no issue with leaking over the edges. We served this with refried beans on the side, and sour cream on top. Delicious and easy, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kilijen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was very good. I made it as stated in the recipe, except I did use a larger dish. It would have been too much for a pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Easy to make and hit a home run in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was very easy to make and a hit with everyone in the family. I doubled up the recipe and added 1 can of chili beans to it. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States