1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Good, but was not good reheated for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've made this twice now and it was really good. I was going to make this for a ladies night and had an afternoon nap planning to get up and get it ready. Well, I overslept, but it was so quick and easy it was ready on time, with rave reviews from all! Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Only add half the yeast! For more flavor I topped with lettuce, tomatos, and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We liked this as a quick night dinner. My husband didnt like it without sour cream on top, but with it he ate it just fine. I did double all ingredients EXCEPT the yeast and the crust/bread turned out great. Baked it about 40 minutes in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very quick and easy meal! I made the taco meat the night before to save on time the next day. Kids both ate it too which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I doubled the recipe including the yeast. This made too strong a yeasty taste. No one would eat it. But the idea is great, so i'm going to try again using 3 envelopes of yeast rather than 4. I hope this solves it because it sounds so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Three starts because this dish was quite dry. I wondered how it could be possible to get the crust cooked. But it did! The crust reminded me of couscous. That's why my husband didn't like it, and I did. For seasoning I used the taco Seasoning 1 from this site. Very good! Will not make this taco bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
YUM! Very good. I had no soft shell tacos and not enough hard shell tacos but wanted some mexican...remembered seeing this recipe. Yummy. A+ Will make again. I added corn kernals to my cornmeal mix. It was a touch dry, but was fixed by adding taco sauce (really good with it) and green/red salsa to it afterwards. Next time, I may pump up the veggies (beans, peppers, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
yummy!!!! my husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHossYo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe for something quick to whip up for dinner. I used a deep dish pie plate and it didn't overflow, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KABINCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States