1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Good, but was not good reheated for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've made this twice now and it was really good. I was going to make this for a ladies night and had an afternoon nap planning to get up and get it ready. Well, I overslept, but it was so quick and easy it was ready on time, with rave reviews from all! Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Only add half the yeast! For more flavor I topped with lettuce, tomatos, and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We liked this as a quick night dinner. My husband didnt like it without sour cream on top, but with it he ate it just fine. I did double all ingredients EXCEPT the yeast and the crust/bread turned out great. Baked it about 40 minutes in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very quick and easy meal! I made the taco meat the night before to save on time the next day. Kids both ate it too which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I doubled the recipe including the yeast. This made too strong a yeasty taste. No one would eat it. But the idea is great, so i'm going to try again using 3 envelopes of yeast rather than 4. I hope this solves it because it sounds so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Three starts because this dish was quite dry. I wondered how it could be possible to get the crust cooked. But it did! The crust reminded me of couscous. That's why my husband didn't like it, and I did. For seasoning I used the taco Seasoning 1 from this site. Very good! Will not make this taco bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
YUM! Very good. I had no soft shell tacos and not enough hard shell tacos but wanted some mexican...remembered seeing this recipe. Yummy. A+ Will make again. I added corn kernals to my cornmeal mix. It was a touch dry, but was fixed by adding taco sauce (really good with it) and green/red salsa to it afterwards. Next time, I may pump up the veggies (beans, peppers, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
yummy!!!! my husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHossYo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe for something quick to whip up for dinner. I used a deep dish pie plate and it didn't overflow, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KABINCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States