1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
WAYYY Too much yeast. The fritos were soggy for leftovers. Next time I'm going to use less yeast, and put the fritos on separately. Other than that, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Hooray!! My kids LOVED it, and it was soooo easy. I used leftover veggi taco meat. Instead of the corn bread topping, I used just a regular flour. Also used leftover tortilla chips (which I was happy to have a use for instead of them going stale). Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thoughts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
1 of my kids liked this, the other 2 did not. The one who liked it called it "taco cake" which pretty much describes the taste and consistency of the cornbread "crust". I thought it was pretty bad: dry meat, dry cornbread, flavorless. Next time, I'll just make tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We loved this. Super easy, super yummy. This will be making it on our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
eh. I think that with refried beans, as someone else suggested, that this dish would be way better. Also, it's a bit much for a main dish. Would be better for a potluck as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was GREAT! I doubled the recipe and put it in my lasagna pan. I added corn on top of the meat before I put the salsa and cheese on. I didn't put the corn chips on, I put them on the side and just added them when we put the food on our plate because I knew we would have leftovers and I didn't think the corn chips would be very good warmed up and soggy. Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane Vandevander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Edible, but dry and blah. Next time, I'll just do cornbread with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was surprised that even my husband (not a corn or cornmeal fan) really enjoyed this. I'm giving it 4 stars because the fam all said I could make it again, but they weren't begging to have it back. Good recipe I'm sure I'll use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I'm a cook at a childcare facility, and my kids LOVED this. It's an incredibly easy recipe, and takes no time to make. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaboom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made with a cornmeal mix and maybe that was why my crust was a little dry, but it was still really good. Topped with lettuce and taco sauce on our plates. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States