1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I am thinking the quality of your salsa is important to this recipe. We loved it! I doubled the recipe, but not the salsa or oil, then divided between two pie pans. One with cheese - one without for the lactose intolerant and milk allergic in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I have been making this for a couple of years now. The yeast cornbread crust is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We made it just as the recipe read, except for using my 9X13 baking pan instead of a pie pan. It turned out perfect! Everyone loved it. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Overall this was a great recipe. I like a lot of spice, so I added lots of cumin, garlic powder, season salt. Also the cornbread was a little dry. But the recipe was still great, and I would make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delicious! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was such an easy and yummy meal, thank-you so much! I did a few changes, I just added 1/2 cup onion while cooking the meat. I also added about 1/2 cup fresh tomatoes, and that's it. It was so good, I served it with sour cream. Will definetly make again, and pass recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My family loved this meal. I was in a rush when I cooked it so I left a couple things out. I didn't put the taco seasoning in the ground beef, and I forgot the egg in the batter. It was still delicious and hearty! Will be making this dish again and again (with all ingredients)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I doubled everything like was suggested..it leaked over the dish when cooking. I didn't like it very much. the kids and husband liked it OK, I guess..I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
WAYYY Too much yeast. The fritos were soggy for leftovers. Next time I'm going to use less yeast, and put the fritos on separately. Other than that, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Hooray!! My kids LOVED it, and it was soooo easy. I used leftover veggi taco meat. Instead of the corn bread topping, I used just a regular flour. Also used leftover tortilla chips (which I was happy to have a use for instead of them going stale). Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thoughts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States