1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
FAMILY FAVORITE! I had made these over 5 times for my very large family.. always a hit!! I double the amount of ground beef for a 9x13 inch pan. I also add onions and corn to the meat. I have never put the corn chips on top. Not sure how that would taste?? But I just have a side of corn tortilla chips to eat the taco bake like a dip. Also have a side of sour cream. Truly a favorite for my 40+ people family! Made it for thanksgiving and they wanted it again for christmas! A hit at other get togethers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to skip the corn oil and use vegetable oil, simply because I didn't have any, and it turned out great! My husbands co-workers were jealous of his leftovers at work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
i love it and my family did as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a very easy quick meal. Served it with salad it was like a taco salad. Next time I will serve with black bean soup too. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
A quick and easy taco dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
The entire family LOVED this!!!! Even the little guys who are PICKY! They ate every bite. The only thing we did differently was use the Taco Bell seasoning for the packages, boxed cornbread (way easier) and we fried homemade tortillas chips for the top. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a little salty for my tastebuds. It was good but I wish there was more of a sweetness to the cornbread to balance the saltyness from the taco meat. All in all a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used a gluten free corn bread box mix for the corn bread and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Definitely a keeper at our house! I used self rising cornbread mix as a short cut, otherwise followed the recipe as written and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I'm giving this five stars because it's everything the recipe says it is. It's a little heavy for me, but that's personal taste. It was very easy to make. I used the Qorn brand soy-based ground beef substitute, that worked great. ALSO I got home and realized I didn't have any quick-rise yeast. I used 1 tsp of baking soda + 1 1/2 tsp baking powder instead, and that worked just fine. The cornbread base rose well and tasted good. I made it in a 9x9 inch square baking pan and had no overflow. Were I to make this again, I'd probably try less cheese and meat (or whatever) and add beans and corn, maybe some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaskabaker
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States