1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I was very disappointed after hearing all the great reviews. Probably won't attempt again -- there are too many other recipies out there! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Two stars for being a quick easy meal to put together, one star on taste. I made the recipe exactly as called for - same brand name ingredients and everything. The result was my husband couldn't even finish the small slice I gave him. It tasted like pure yeast and taco meat - not an appetizing combination. Maybe it would be ok IF the crust was a traditional cornbread batter??? But, my family would much rather have a nacho bake with tortilla chips than this yeast flavored batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was delicious, followed exact recipe ( except only used one packet of yeast), used hot salsa and then topped with cilantro sour cream, lettuce tomatoe and green onion, so good! Will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was not to my liking. WAY TOO MUCH YEAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiejo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The recipe has too much yeast in my opinion. I used one envelope instead and it was perfect. Added more salsa than what was needed for more of a bite but overall delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wonderful! Wonderful! Doubled the recipe and baked in a 13x9 pan. I doctored mine a bit though. I followed the batter recipe pretty spot on. Just added an extra egg. I also chopped up a half an onion and two tomatoes and cooked it with the hamburger after the hamburger was completely cooked. I also added a layer of lettuce before the chips and cheese where put on. after it came out of the oven I gave the family the option of adding their own salsa and sour creme. This bake was a huge hit in this house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April55744

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Family love it! May add some beans and sour cream as suggested by others next time...that and double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
First of all I doubled the recipe because it sounded so good. We did not like the batter bottom at all. It was hard to explain. Corn bread might have tasted better on the bottom or just tortilla chips. The top part tastes good. I could not eat the bottom part. The overall recipe is good just not the bottom part. It is a great idea just needs something different on the bottom. Another thing I am glad I put a cookie sheet with tin foil under my pan because I would have had stuff burnt on my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I have made this a few times now. The first the whole family enjoyed it. I added the cheese to the family's liking. The second time I made the mistake of making the crust first and then realized I was out of taco seasoning. By the time the rest was added the crust had raised so much that the filling sunk to the bottom. Needless to say my family didn't particularly enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We made this dish for the first time today and really enjoyed the ease of preparation. Just watch that the cheese doesn't get over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptubbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States