1-Dish Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family really liked this. I used the cornbread recipe on the package of Indian Head corn meal, except I used all cornmeal and no flour, baking powder instead of yeast, 2 eggs. The cornbread was moist. I also used an extra 1/2 cup of cheese and skipped the chips. A 10 inch, deep dish pie plate held everything, but I baked it on a cookie sheet just in case. Everyone said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I MADE THIS FOR SUPPER LAST NIGHT. WE ALL REALLY LOVED IT. I WAS NOT PLEASED WITH THE DOUGH.I ALSO ADDED A CAN OF BEANS TO STRETCH IT A BIT. COOKING TIME HAD TO BE INCREASED. THINK I WILL USE 1/2 RECIPE FOR CORNBREAD NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
easy and tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe almost ten times now... Love it! Forget the yeast, it's not important. You can make the cornbread as the box indicates, and use that for the crust without the added ngredients, if you wish. I add salsa to the top before baking, so the favors soak in better. DEFINITELY serve with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very easy and tasty! I used a packaged corn bread mix and prepared it as directed. After reading other reviews, I used a corning wear casserole dish instead of a pie plate. Kids like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Made this a hour ago and I gotta say it turned out awesome!! Was absolutely delicious. The extra step that gave me definitely improved this from the last time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made this a hour ago and I gotta say it turned out awesome!! Was absolutely delicious. The extra step that gave me definitely improved this from the last time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Tasted good but it was vary bread like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I didn't like the idea of cooking the cornbread with the rest. I guess if your family could finish in one sitting, that would work. I didn't and I am glad I didn't. I felt this needed more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragnhild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States