1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Fine, easy and P,M,and K ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Nettesheim-Flynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This pizza is okay. It was really easy. Trying to make a quick, but homemade dinner with two little kids running around isn't easy. But with this recipe the kids were able to help - and it cooks up super fast too. Probably wouldn't make it again. While the ease of this recipe was great, the taste just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Not impressed with the crust/batter. Very bland and yeasty with poor texture. There are much better pizzaesque recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was OK. The dough didn't turn out right for me. The top turned out great but the bottom didn't cook through so it came out doughy. But it was very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I was trying to find something to make with ingredients I had in the house during a huge snowstorm- this was perfect. I was worried because I only had fairly bland, generic brand pizza sauce left over from something, so I spiced it up with pressed garlic and about 1/8-1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. For toppings I used canned mushrooms, sliced olives, chopped green pepper, and mozzerella. I was weary that the dough looked a little lumpy (I don't do too much with crusts or breads), but it came out of the oven looking beautiful. My boyfriend came in the kitchen and said WOW!- before and after the meal. Normally he comes in the kitchen, fire extinguisher in hand, thinking I've set something on fire. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLLie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
It was okay. Don't expect the pizza dough that you're used to. Due to the mixing process and proportions that are used here it turns out very cakey. It is, however, very quick and easy to make. I don't think I'll be using this recipe again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Good! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was pretty good, but I did not like the no crust idea. It was also very easy to prepare and I have made this several times. I omitted the pepperoni because I am lacto-ovo. I used black olives and banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
There was nothing wrong with this pizza really, but just not as flavorful as I had hoped for. It WAS super easy to make, and I may try again but change up the flavor a little to get more of a "wow" factor. There wasn't any left, but if you are looking to impress someone...this is probably not it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was a really great way to make pizza. My 6 year old son even helped me make it. The crust was the perfect flavor when the sugar was added. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States