1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy and tasty! The kids got to help, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband & I loved this! It is a very simple recipe that you can do so much to. I used a larger oven proof skillet, added cheese sticks to the crust edges and loaded it with our favorite toppings. It was very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I was very excited about how easy this dough/dish mixed up.. but was not crazy about the flavor and texture of the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was definitely a DOUGH, not a batter. Mediocre, at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very easy and very yummy! I put oregano and garlic powder in the dough to add to the flavor. A lot of people said their crust was mushy so before adding the sauce and toppings,I baked the dough for about 10 mins then added everything and continued to bake. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clearlyinspired
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband gave this 5*. We made it with whole wheat flour. I was surprised that the batter actually looked like dough, I think I was expecting it to be pourable. We will make again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was pretty good overall. Pretty simple. We made our own sauce by using tomato sauce and a few seasonings. My son picked off all the pepperoni because he doesn't like them. It was pretty small, but within my diet range because I'm on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I've made a lot of homemade pizza since my son is such a fanatic. The only drawback is the hour I have to wait for the dough to be ready. This recipe was pretty good and VERY fast! I do suggest adding some seasonings to the dough. It's very plain. Usually I add some garlic bread seasonings (from Costco) to my regular recipe. I added a tablespoon or two when I doubled this recipe and it still tasted bland. I'll add several more next time or maybe some granulated garlic since it's pretty strong and some basil and oregano. Otherwise, the dough worked out very well. I do suggest using olive oil to oil the pans really well so the crust doesn't stick. I did this and it worked like a charm! I also followed the suggestion of adding some cornmeal to each pan. I topped the pizzas with hamburger, onions, mushrooms and ham and with just plain cheese and pepperoni. Both were great. For the speed of this recipe, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Really good. Quick recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
used bulk italian sausage instead of the pepperoni. It was great. I will have to make two next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pepperoni Meatza

Check out this grain-free, meat-crusted pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States