1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was really good! My husband and kids loved it. I did make a couple of changes. I doubled the recipe to make 2 because I didn't know if one would be enough for the four of us. We ended up with 1/2 of one left over which my husband took for lunch the next day. I only used 1 cup of reduced fat cheese on each one and I used turkey pepperoni to cut back on some fat. I added 1/2 lb of cooked sausage to each one. This would be good with any of your favorite pizza toppings. Next time I'm going to add ham and banana peppers. The kids are wanting me to fix this again next week! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I have never made a homemade pizza before. This was EXCELLENT and will definitely stay in my recipe box! I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was super easy and fast...I had all of the ingredients in the house and within 40 minutes...Dinner! The only thing I changed was instead of pepperoni, I made it with ham. This is an excellent recipe for a family in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Fantastic, so easy - looks like it took a lot of work and time. Will make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was a really great way to make pizza. My 6 year old son even helped me make it. The crust was the perfect flavor when the sugar was added. We will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
What a great recipe. It came together so easy and quick. My family loved and have asked me to make it again. We may add more "toppings" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used my 9" round cake pan for this. Instead of pepperoni, I used ham and pineapple. I found that 1 1/2 cups of cheese was plenty. I sprinkled Italian seasoning over the cheese before baking. The directions were perfect, starting with a cold oven and then baking exactly 30 minutes. Other than playing around with the toppings, the only change I plan to make next time (this weekend!!!) is to coat the dough all over VERY well with olive oil and sprinkle some cornmeal in the bottom of my pan. Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often for a quick lunch or weekend meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Wow, I truly impressed myself! Yeast and I are NOT good friends. This was soooo easy and it turned out very good. We're not big fans of thick crust on pizza, but that's only our opinion. Will definitely do this one again. The only change I made was to add mushrooms. Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
soooo chewy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I was trying to find something to make with ingredients I had in the house during a huge snowstorm- this was perfect. I was worried because I only had fairly bland, generic brand pizza sauce left over from something, so I spiced it up with pressed garlic and about 1/8-1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. For toppings I used canned mushrooms, sliced olives, chopped green pepper, and mozzerella. I was weary that the dough looked a little lumpy (I don't do too much with crusts or breads), but it came out of the oven looking beautiful. My boyfriend came in the kitchen and said WOW!- before and after the meal. Normally he comes in the kitchen, fire extinguisher in hand, thinking I've set something on fire. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLLie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States