1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this! For as simple as it was to make, it turned out really well. I opted to mix my dough in a seperate bowl, and then just poured it into my prepared pan (I used a 9-1/2" springform pan), greased my hands w/ a bit of evoo and spread it right out...couldn't have been easier! Along w/ the pepperoni, I also sprinkled in some cook, crumbled hot sausage, and after topping it w/ the cheese, I added some 'spiders' made out of black olives to keep w/ my Halloween theme. This would be great w/ ANY of your favorite pizza toppings. This recipe is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is so easy to make and tastes so good. I added a little more flour from other reviews (not much) and mixed it in a seperate bowl. I coated the pan with olive oil. It turned out very good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We ate it all in one sitting. Very easy to make! Definitely not restaurant quality as another reviewer noted, but still good enough to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Good taste, super easy for someone in a rush. the dough can be cut back dramatically. the dough to sauce/meat ratio is very off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really liked this. Did 1.5x dough amount per another reviewer to fill a 9x13 dish; did not seem like it was enough to fully cover dish. Had to work at stretching it a bit; dough was not firm & smooth like pizza dough, but stretchy and quite sticky/wettish. I add this because I wasn't sure I was doing correctly, and no another reviewer mentioned it (at least in the first few pages of reviews). I also prebaked dough from a cold oven for 10 minutes (this included warm up time for oven). I then added toppings. Put back in oven for 22 minutes, and it came out great! The top of the dough (under toppings) was slightly soggy-ish, but that's to be expected because of the sauce. Thank you for sharing & will definitely be making regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very quick and easy prep, and the finished product was delicious too! I used a 9 inch springform pan and it worked perfectly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This isn't anything special...just a deep dish pizza but it is easy and fast so it is perfect for a weeknight or when you don't feel like putting forth a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Loved it! Prolly one of the best things I've made in a while. Be sure to use the recipe off of though. They always have better and more acurate recipes on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This pizza is really good! The crust gets to be a little much, but i think i should have made the crust smaller. This was my first pizza making experience and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved it! Prolly one of the best things I've made in a while. Be sure to use the recipe off of though. They always have better and more acurate recipes on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States