1-Dish Pepperoni Cheese Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Quick and easy deep dish pizza! Didn't have Rapid Rise yeast, so I used the regular kind and proofed it before I added it to the other ingredients. The flavors were really delicious! Very quick and easy! If you like thick-crust pizza and easy clean-up, this one-dish recipe is for YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very easy and quite tasty. I did have to add a little bit more water. I mixed the batter in a separate bowl, and then poured it into a 9x9 square casserole dish. Other than that, I followed the recipe, and I think it turned out great. I like that it's a good base recipe and you can play around with the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I just didn't trust the step of mixing the crust in the pan. I didn't want it to stick to my black skillet, so I mixed it in a bowl prior to shaping it in the pan. Like others, I put the crust in a cold oven, set the temp (yes, it works), and baked it for 10 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Next time, I will bake it for 15 minutes. Now, for the changes: I used 1 pkg. of RapidRise Yeast and 2 1/4 tsp. instant yeast. It's what I had. I also sliced up eight 1-oz. mozzarella sticks because that's what I had, but I didn't need 8 and used less. Like others, I think you could easily get by with 1 1/2 cups grated cheese. This really is a very easy pizza to make and tasted ok to me (but I'm not a pizza connoisseur).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My Kids are very picky eaters and I am not much of a cook. I found this recipe very easy and was to even add pinapple and ham to half of the dish to please everyone. Thank You so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Pizza crust was very good. The only thing I would do differently is to use a bigger pan, maybe a 9x9 square glass pan, so that the crust would be a little thinner. I think we will make this again and experiment a bit with it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
the filling was good, but my crust came out extra thick. I will try again. I think I must have done something wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was unbelievably good. I'm shaking my head at some of the negative reviews on this- by the very title, it is not going to be a traditional pizza. Its a bake and it turns out wonderful. The crust is so good its almost like a biscuit. Light, chewy and turns out so fluffy. If you are looking for a pizzaria pizza, this is not it. It is a pizza bake and as such, it lives up to its name. Really, really good. True keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
For the amount of time this took to make (super quick!) this tasted delightful. That is why I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This gets 5 stars for being quick, easy, and delicious! I would definitely make pizza this way again when I am short on time or feeling a little lazy. :) I was thrown by the recipe calling for 2 packages of yeast for just 1-1/2 cups of flour, however I followed the recipe as written. The only thing I did any differently was to add a little black olive and spicy pickled pepper strips to the top of the pizza prior to baking. Makes a nice deep dish crust and bakes like a pie. If your yeast handicapped, this won't hurt to make since you don't have to do anything but mix, pat down and place in the oven to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was very easy and looked pretty using a springform pan (which is all I had). I made two pizzas, one as directed and another adding some seasonings to the dough and veggies to the pizza. We preferred the second pizza with the veggies and seasonings. It had more flavor and more thickness to it which helped with the crust:filling ratio. I added garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the dough and mushrooms, onions, red and green peppers to the toppings. The crust was somewhat disappointing, even with the extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States