1-Dish Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I wasn't a big fan of this dish. I made the recipe as listed and found that there was too much yeast for as little of breading that is prepared. My breading grew over the chicken and the marinara sauce until I had made a chicken marinara pocket. It had the overlying taste of yeast. Not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zillah, Washington, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I was not a fan of this recipe. It took much longer than 30 minutes to cook, and longer than I thought to prepare. Making regular chicken parm would've been just as easy and much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I figured Id try this an see how it is. An was surprised that its very good. Though it requires some tweaking. Using popcorn chicken eliminates the cutting of frozen chicken strips, and putting cheese on before an after the sauce. Also it takes closer to 45min to cook. I had no issues with the breadbase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The kids just loved this recipe and it was easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Pretty good... We didn't use the bottom layer and it took only 20 minutes to make! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I of course added more cheese because you never have enough cheese, but my family devoured this dish, there were no leftovers and it was just as easy to put together as the recipe said it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! The first time I made it I thought it tasted like a restaurant dish. I have made it with breaded tenders, nuggets, and cut up chicken patties. By far, I like making it with the chicken patties the best. I have shared it with all my friends and now they make it regularly and love it as much as I do! So good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very quick and easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTeena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
very quick and easy recipe, and very good too! its hard for me to plan a meal everynight because my husband and i work nights. so i just popped this in the oven and it was ready when we got home. i made a few changes. instead of using the rapid rise yeast (which i could not find) i used pillsbury italian bread in the can. i rolled it into a ball and spread it out in my pan. i also used popcorn chicken instead of cutting up frozen tenders. it turned out great! i will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I had trouble getting the batter to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States