1-Dish Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish was a hit with my picky eaters. I will make it again but will be sure to cook it MUCH longer as I had to keep putting it back in the oven to further cook the dough. Next time I will put it in for 45 minutes straight. I also made and froze my own chicken tenders the day before and they worked nicely and I did not feel like I was serving my children a processed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Dish was okay, not sure if I want to make again or not. The bread batter took a lot longer than 30 minutes to fully cook, by that time the sauce I made had been a little over cooked. However, never hurts to try something once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e.noell2692

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I could REALLY taste the yeast in this and didn't like it at all. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The first time I made this I only had regular yeast, not the rapid or fast acting so I used pilsbery crecent roll dough. It turned out pretty good. I did have maranara so I used vodka sauce and instead of using the frozen chicken I used thin fresh chicken and rolled it in egg and then a mixture of bread crumbs and parmesean cheese and placed on top of the batter (which I ended up making the 2nd time I made this) I baked an additional 10-15 minutes, it was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very tasty and filling. Had no problems with bread. I thought the reviews on here are a bit harsh considering it is obviously not meant to be gourmet. Husband and very finacky son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I didnt care for this and my husband did not either.. Kids liked it. probally wont cook this one again. too doughy and and the breaded chicken gets lost with the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Quick, easy and husband liked it. Next time I will skip the breaded chicken and make my own...save on fat. I think it would be just as good with home-baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Made it exactly as stated: my husband ate 2/3 of the pan. I'll definitely be making it again. If I can find popcorn chicken I will use that since it was a pain to chop frozen chicken patties. The only downside for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
It has potential. I made it following the recipe as is. For my family it had too much bread, too much sauce and was too salty(probably because of the sauce). My advice: cut the bread batter in half along with the sauce. If I make this again, that is what I will do and maybe use chicken that isn't from a package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States