1-Dish Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Thanks to previous reviewers. I only used 1 package of yeast. I browned some small chicken breast chunks in olive oil with some salt/pepper/Italian seasoning and added some bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese at the end. And I baked it for 45 minutes. Next time I'll add a little more sauce because I used homemade marinara which had chunks of tomatoes in it. Overall great flavor and my husband liked it and he's a real picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It was a hit and very easy to make, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
A bit bland so needed to add more favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was ok, but I don't think we'll try it again. The dough definetly takes longer than 30 mins to cook through- if we make it again, I'd cook the dough part first and sprinkle parm cheese on it first. And instead of using frozen chicken patties- I'll fry up some chicken cutlets in italian bread crumbs, and use less sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Looking over, I thought that the recipe had too much yeast. I used one envelope instead and it turned out perfectly. Also, it takes more time but I breaded the chicken breast myself with Italian seasoning and garlic croutons. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good. I didn't have breaded cooked chicken (didn't catch that part til I was already proceeding w/recipe anyway), so I used chicken tenderloins that I coated with a Ritz/Cheezit crushed coating. They weren't cooked, just defrosted. Otherwise prepared as directed. I think in the future I will prebake that crust for at least 5 mins; it was good but became a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is a great meal for kids to make. One it involves my daughters favorite food (chicken nuggets) and due to the easy prep work she was able to assist me with almost everything. It tasted pretty good too. I'm not a leftover person and I enjoyed the leftovers from this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good. I really liked the yeast taste. I did take the advice and went ahead and baked it for 45 min and it came out perfectly :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surgoinsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was more in the mood for Grands Biscuits than a yeast layered crust, so I cut Grands biscuits up into bite sized pieces and baked them with the sauce and cooked chicken. This would have been a fantastic dish with that combination of foods, but I forgot that baking the rolls with the sauce would impede their actual baking, and I was hoping for more of a fast fix. As well as, the spaghetti sauce I used, Prego, was too much tomato for my taste. Next time I make this, I will bake the rolls separately, then add everything together when completely cooked/baked, and mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
i made this for my boyfriend and myself, it says six servings, but really only serves three or two without any other courses or sides. I used raw chicken breasts, breaded and pan-fried it myself. MUCH better than using the other stuff. And, I just laid the breasts in there without chopping them up. The way this printed out, there were a few sections of the recipe that weren't in my vision initially. Because of that, I didn't see that I was supposed to add olive oil to the batter. So the bread was kind of flat. I didn't use marinara, I used Paul Newman's Italian Sausage sauce, and i added lots of cheese with my italian seasonings. The top of this was delicious, the bottom, not so much. Mostly because I forgot to add the olive oil. I would make this again. I rarely cook and don't really know how to, and it seemed to make him happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theletterelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States