1-2-3 Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Wow! I really enjoyed this, and it was super easy. I used a 14-oz package of Johnsonville's New Orleans-style andouille sausage and a 10-oz can of chicken. I did add a sauteed onion and green pepper because I like them in my jambalaya. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
oh man! This dish was amazing! I swear I wouldn't change a thing about it. My husband and son said it was a little spicy though. They were sweating. To me it was just right, but then again, I LOVE spicy foods! I might have added more shrimp though. That's the only thing I would've done differently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So easy, soooo good. I'm not a good cook and this is the first thing I've made in a long time that I was like "YUUUUUUUM!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I love making semi-homemade meals on busy weeknights, using the Jambalaya mix is a great way to start this recipe. I always love any of the Johnsonville products so you can't go wrong there either. I like to start off by sweating off a diced bell pepper and a diced onion. I like the added flavor and texture of them in the rice. I don't believe the added Creole seasoning is necessary either. I do, however use sausage, shrimp AND chicken, but I choose boneless thighs which I cut up and cook right along with the rice mix, I toss the shrimp in when the rice is almost cooked, that way the chicken and shrimp flavors really penetrate the rice. Good easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this for lunch today & evidently didn't notice it called for the Zatarain's® Jambalaya Rice Mix when I made out my grocery list, so I had to improvise & make my own. I used 2 cups Minute rice & 2 cups of water & about 1 tsp. Cajun Seasoning instead. It was perfect. I used 13 med size shrimp instead of 1/2 cup. I also used the diced tomatoes with green chili's, so didn't need to add extra Creole Seasoning. It also never said to add the 2 mixtures together at the end, but I did. I would make this over again. Thanks Johnsonville®.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I'm not a rice girl, but my family is; I AM a Creole-Cajun-Anything-Blackened girl. I enjoyed this meal right along with them! Our grocery didn't carry the Johnsonville Andouille so we subbed in Italian and it worked just fine! We're a family of 7; we doubled the recipe and will have plenty of leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
whole family loved it! I used the "mild" Zatarains Jambalaya Rice mix. Also used turkey sausage 1/2 sweet and 1/2 spicy and the last of the tomatoes from the garden, pureed (my kids hate pieces of tomato). nice flavor with some spice, but not too much. as for the 1 star review that noted sodium....if you look at the nutrition info, it's ALL out of whack! just an error somewhere. it's not overly salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I liked this as the recipe stands, but I loved it when I substituted rotel for the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fernande seide
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Hi everyone , this is my very first review and my first meal that I made using this site. I made this dish and added few items such as okra and used 3 1/2 cups water , garlic powder and little extra Cajun seasoning . Meal was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States