1-2-3 Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I read the review of another person before cooking this, so I added some fresh basil, fresh parsley, oregeno, a few slices of freh tomato on top and a splash of red wine over each piece of chicken before cooking this dish. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this dish but add some onions after browning the chiken and add some parsley, oregano and it was very flavorful. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
The kids Loved It I thought It was Alright could use more flavor. My Boyfriend said its a 3 star recipe. i think i will use more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Cooked chicken in the nu-wave oven...simmered crushed tomatoes w/ garlic, onion, and italian seasoning. Make w/ veggie of ur choice and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
it's really just chicken and spagetti sauce, not cacciatore. That said it is very easy and kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bmary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Simple, quick and makes a good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
although this was quick and easy. It had next to no taste to it so my son did not like it at all, and he loves chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The cooking is spot on, but it needs some vegetables and spices to be cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for my Birthday party main dish. I followed and did what the other reviews on here said. My family realy liked it. My mom was very impressed with it and my nephew and dad went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and after I browned the chicken and took it out, I put it in a roasting pan. I sauteed some onions and garlic, added salt & pepper, basil, thyme, oregano and spaghetti sauce mixed it all up poured it on top of the chicken put on the lid and cooked it in the oven on 350 for 1 hour. Wonderful!!!! And family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States