Double Fudge Kahlua Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Delicious! I follwed the recipe exactly, but left out the nuts (not a big fan of nuts). These are easy enough and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe! The frosting is completely unnecessary--I didn't have powdered sugar, so left the brownies "as is," and they were fantastic. I would add more Kahlua next time, to make the flavor more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent brownies! I was a little leery of the pepper, so I added only 3/4 tsp. but you couldn't notice it at all. Added the chopped walnuts to the batter, but didn't sprinkle any on top, and that was just right for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious brownies..I put 1/4 cup of Kahlua in the batter but it's still not strong enough. I baked it 21 minutes and it came out well. I have not put the icing, maybe I should add larger dose of Kahlua and reduce the sugar to 1 cup like other reviewer's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I cant get these out of my mind they are that good. I want more. I made them for a party and had to hide the last one. People kept eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
these were the best brownies I have ever tasted! They were a hit for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yumm-o! These were a hit! However, in my usual fashion I did not have nearly enough Kahlua on hand:) Will definatly stock up for the next batch! I prepared the recipe as posted, pepper and all, and the only thing I would change next time is adding the whole cup of nuts to the batter, and purchase more for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthInYourMouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very yum! Especially with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this (almost) exactly as written, with 1C walnuts and a little extra kahlua in the batter. Brought it to a beach party for the 4th, and everyone LOVED it! You can definitely taste the liquor but it's not overwhelming in any way. I also baked it for 24 minutes, since I'd read in some other reviews that a longer baking time made them cakey. They were fudgy and AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States