Double Fudge Kahlua Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i will be making this recipe at every holiday event!!! these were a hit, so rich and yummy!! i followed the recipe exactly how its listed and cameout perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These brownies were very tasty. The frosting definitely makes them. They are very cake-like rather than the fudgie type brownie I prefer. I started to check on these after 20 minutes and took them out after 23 minutes and they ended up a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We really enjoyed these brownies. I agree with others that they are not fudgy more like cake, but still good. I would make these brownies again but with less kahula and more chocolate. Great while still warm. I also used less pepper but you can't taste any pepper. I also think the icing makes these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are fabulous by simply following the recipe! They are rich, but not too chocolatey gooey brownie. Be very careful not to overbake--mine were ready right at 25 minutes. The only thing I had to change was to decrease the amount of powdered sugar in the frosting--2 c. would have made a VERY thick (probably unspreadable) frosting. I started out with about a cup and that ended up being the right amount. These could definitely handle a larger dose of Kahlua if you want to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Tasty, but not in the least fudgie. I think in the future I'll take the icing and use it on a tired and true brownie recipe. These were very cakey, almost as if something was missing (some sort of fat or oil or something?) They turned out a little like a Kahlua cake, more than brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lithium3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
these were the best brownies I have ever tasted! They were a hit for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These brownies tasted very good to everyone that ate them, but it was just me that liked the icing best. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
GOOD! I overcooked the frosting, so I messed up there. but they were moist. no trace of the pepper. I didn't use REAL kaluha either, that could have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent brownies! I was a little leery of the pepper, so I added only 3/4 tsp. but you couldn't notice it at all. Added the chopped walnuts to the batter, but didn't sprinkle any on top, and that was just right for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe! The frosting is completely unnecessary--I didn't have powdered sugar, so left the brownies "as is," and they were fantastic. I would add more Kahlua next time, to make the flavor more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States