Double Fudge Kahlua Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
They are delicious and one recipe I make if brownies are wanted for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I cant get these out of my mind they are that good. I want more. I made them for a party and had to hide the last one. People kept eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this (almost) exactly as written, with 1C walnuts and a little extra kahlua in the batter. Brought it to a beach party for the 4th, and everyone LOVED it! You can definitely taste the liquor but it's not overwhelming in any way. I also baked it for 24 minutes, since I'd read in some other reviews that a longer baking time made them cakey. They were fudgy and AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very yum! Especially with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yumm-o! These were a hit! However, in my usual fashion I did not have nearly enough Kahlua on hand:) Will definatly stock up for the next batch! I prepared the recipe as posted, pepper and all, and the only thing I would change next time is adding the whole cup of nuts to the batter, and purchase more for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthInYourMouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious brownies..I put 1/4 cup of Kahlua in the batter but it's still not strong enough. I baked it 21 minutes and it came out well. I have not put the icing, maybe I should add larger dose of Kahlua and reduce the sugar to 1 cup like other reviewer's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The batter for these brownies was exceptional but the cooked brownie was bland. Without the icing, this would have been pretty tasteless. This is a cake brownie, not the fudgey type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I love these brownies. They are nice and moist and not too sweet. I love that you can taste a hint of the Kahlua in the icing. Way better than brownies from a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States