Double Fudge Kahlua Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I didn't make the frosting for these and it did seem like they were missing something. Not a very soft brownie but the flavor was good. Will try again and rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My family was not thrilled about these. I'm not sure what makes these "Double Fudge" or even "Kahlua" as I couldn't really taste either in the brownie. I even added more Kahlua after reading prior comments. The brownies are definitely too cake-like for me. Maybe cooking it for only 15 minutes instead of 25 would achieve better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Oh so easy and oh so yummy!! Although I would have to disagree that this makes 30 servings...there is def enough for 10people to gorge themselves on this rich and gooey dessert. Will totally be making again once I have been for a few runs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I took these brownies to a pot luck and they were devoured in NO TIME!! The Kahlua is a MUST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Neighbors went nuts over these delicious brownies. No one counted the calories that night! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Perhaps I did something wrong? The brownie was so dry it was almost inedible. I sifted the flour and THEN measured 1 1/3 cup of sifted flour. Is this right? Or is it 1 1/3 cup flour, sifted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
EXCELLENT! These were so rich and delicious, and everyone raved over them. The frosting is delicious and really makes these brownies extra special. I topped mine with chopped walnuts and mini chocolate and white chocolate chips~YUM. A definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Wonderful! I made exactly as recipe stated omitting walnuts for topping pieces. Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Outstanding. I also only used 1.5 cups of powdered sugar instead of 2 cups and thought that the frosting consistency was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These are okay, but definitely not one of the best brownie recipes I've tried. For a brownie called "double fudge", they were awfully cake-like, even though I only baked 25 minutes. The taste was still fine, but nothing exceptional, and no one who tried them could tell they were supposed to be Kahlua brownies. The frosting was pretty good, a tad on the sweet side, so I definitely wouldn't use the full 2 cups of powdered sugar! But it's good if you like frosted brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States