Applesauce Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made half the recipe and used half splenda. Turned out perfectly as muffins. Pumpkn pie lke spice flavor and moist, not gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was a hit! Moist and light, with a sweet and spicy flavor :) I left out the mace, chocolate, and confectioners' sugar, and used a 2 quart baking dish (9 x 13 inch pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was very easy and very good. I followed the recipe, except that I did not have mace but instead used 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon allspice. I added the optional chocolate chips but next time I would probably leave those out, just my personal preference. By all means give this recipe a try. The measurements and cooking time were spot on. Thanks Virginia Ann for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious, moist and didn't last!!! I ended up making 3 batches because it never would have made it to our Easter gathering. I thought I would try this for a change from pumpkin pie this Easter. Everyone Loved it. I wasn't sure at first about adding the semisweet chips but my daughter insisted and the little hint of chips was prefect. I left out the walnuts. I didn't have any ginger, clove or mace in the cupboard so I substituted for 2tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I am going to make it again this weekend for an other dinner gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This pumpkin bread is super delicious! I used buckwheat flour and flax meal instead of all purpose flour, and added craisins and pumkin seeds instead of choco chips and walnuts. My only advice would be to scale back on the sugar... it came out REALLY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So moist and delicious. And this coming from someone who doesn't normally like pumpkin. Had lots of people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This bread turned out great but the texture was much different from my recipe with oil. A hidden benefit of the gummier texture was that my 3 year old didn't get crumbs everywhere. It was really good, just different. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States