... Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Bestcooker, this was so delicious! I went by your recipe as written and it turn out so good. I wanted so bad to cover it while cooking, but I stuck to your recipe and wow..perfect. My son and husband give it 4 thumbs up! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
The taste of this dish is excellent. The texture, well it reminded me too much of hamburger helper. I will make this again, but next time cook noodles separately. I would add them into the dish about 2 mins before they were done cooking. I also added some cumin and black pepper to the sauce. My kids loved it. I loved the taste, not the texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5galsandadad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The taste of this dish was really good but I didn't like the texture of the noodles after being cooked in the sauce. I picked them out and then boiled some rotini and added that to the great sauce. Liked the texture much better that way. Will make again with that change. Thanks for the recipe. Our little guy loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great Recipe! It couldn't be easier in terms of cooking and clean up. I only thing I would recommend is to be very careful of the amount of onion used. Either make sure your onion is very small, or use half. Thanks for sharing! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was quick and easy! I didn't have Picante on hand so I used a can of diced tomatoes and added hot sauce. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe tasted delicious. My whole family loved the great flavor. I added 2 cups of medium picante sauce, the tomato sauce, and the water. If you take out the water, the noodles won't soften very well in the sauce alone. I also added 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese. Great recipe. Would make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
My husband really liked this. I cooked the noodles and sauce seperate then added together. I also added some cumin, chili powder, salt, and hot sauce. It was good but it did seem alot like homemade hambu.rger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Bestcooker, Thanks for the great recipe! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I liked this, but I can see where some folks got a weird texture going on. The first time I tried the noodles they had a very starchy texture to them. I added more water and continued cooking. I had to do this a total of 3 times to get the noodles to be the consistancy I wanted them to be. I agree with some of the other reviewers that putting cooked noodles in at the last minute might fix this problem. The flavor is spot on and it is a hearty meal and a good way to stretch a lb of ground beef. Thanks, bestcooker for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Lizelle
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States