... Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as is, and it turned out just great. It makes a TON! I froze the leftovers. It doesn't get much better than this for a cheap and easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
My husband really liked this. I cooked the noodles and sauce seperate then added together. I also added some cumin, chili powder, salt, and hot sauce. It was good but it did seem alot like homemade hambu.rger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a hit with the family... will keep us warm this winter. I sub vegetarian meat crumbles, wheat noodles, and low-fat cheese. I think you could use any number of pastas - rigatoni, bowties, etc... Great with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was a really great and easy meal! After looking at all of the reviews, I made the following changes: 1/2 medium onion (chopped and sauted with meat), 3 cloves garlic, 1 TBS each of ground red pepper, cayenne pepper and cumin, 1 (16 oz) jar of medium picante sauce, and 1 (8 oz) can of tomato sauce. Also, I COOKED the noodles before adding to the meat mixture and then I let it cook for about 10 minutes all together. With these changes it was a 5! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Bestcooker, Thanks for the great recipe! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I this really tasty and easy to make. I had exactly 2 cups of dry egg noodles that I couldn't figure out what to do with. I found this recipe, but I had to buy everything else (pretty inexpensive) :) I added an extra cup of water because it seemed like there wasn't enough and it cooked down fine. I had to use a stockpot for this as I don't have a skillet big enough to hold all the ingredients - worked out great! Also, 1/4 cup of cheese is not enough! I just sprinkled the desired amount of cheese when eating. Will make this again! Next time with a spicier picante (I bought mild) or some red pepper flakes and maybe try it with ground turkey for a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was very good and very easy. I had no problem with the pasta being dry because I added extra water and tomato sauce, didn't cover it either and it came out great. I added seasoning to the meat and gave it extra flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Very easy to make and tasted great. I used salsa because thats what I had. I thought it was a 4 star the day I made it and a 5 star the next day when had the leftovers - My husband who is very picky said it was a 2 star the first day and 3 star the next. Its gets better as the flavor melds. yumm !! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe. I did make a few changes though, I used a whole can of corn and a bean & garlic salsa. I made this dish for myself so I have been putting the cheese on as I take it out to eat it and I also added some sour cream to the bowl as well. It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States