... Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as is, and it turned out just great. It makes a TON! I froze the leftovers. It doesn't get much better than this for a cheap and easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
My husband really liked this. I cooked the noodles and sauce seperate then added together. I also added some cumin, chili powder, salt, and hot sauce. It was good but it did seem alot like homemade hambu.rger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a hit with the family... will keep us warm this winter. I sub vegetarian meat crumbles, wheat noodles, and low-fat cheese. I think you could use any number of pastas - rigatoni, bowties, etc... Great with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was a really great and easy meal! After looking at all of the reviews, I made the following changes: 1/2 medium onion (chopped and sauted with meat), 3 cloves garlic, 1 TBS each of ground red pepper, cayenne pepper and cumin, 1 (16 oz) jar of medium picante sauce, and 1 (8 oz) can of tomato sauce. Also, I COOKED the noodles before adding to the meat mixture and then I let it cook for about 10 minutes all together. With these changes it was a 5! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Bestcooker, Thanks for the great recipe! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I this really tasty and easy to make. I had exactly 2 cups of dry egg noodles that I couldn't figure out what to do with. I found this recipe, but I had to buy everything else (pretty inexpensive) :) I added an extra cup of water because it seemed like there wasn't enough and it cooked down fine. I had to use a stockpot for this as I don't have a skillet big enough to hold all the ingredients - worked out great! Also, 1/4 cup of cheese is not enough! I just sprinkled the desired amount of cheese when eating. Will make this again! Next time with a spicier picante (I bought mild) or some red pepper flakes and maybe try it with ground turkey for a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was very good and very easy. I had no problem with the pasta being dry because I added extra water and tomato sauce, didn't cover it either and it came out great. I added seasoning to the meat and gave it extra flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Very easy to make and tasted great. I used salsa because thats what I had. I thought it was a 4 star the day I made it and a 5 star the next day when had the leftovers - My husband who is very picky said it was a 2 star the first day and 3 star the next. Its gets better as the flavor melds. yumm !! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe. I did make a few changes though, I used a whole can of corn and a bean & garlic salsa. I made this dish for myself so I have been putting the cheese on as I take it out to eat it and I also added some sour cream to the bowl as well. It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States