Seattle - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by westseattlebodyworks

Foolproof Rib Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made my first Rib Roast Christmas Eve! I was a bit nervous but gave it a try and WOW!... it was amazing!!! I will definitely use this recipe again! The meat turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westseattlebodyworks
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candied Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe was perfect for my 1.75 qt baker! So delightful and tasty for my first time making sweet potatoes. I used about 3/4 c of light brown sugar and 3/4 stick of butter, as mentioned throughout the comments. Thank you so much for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Merino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
For straight ahead roasted BS, this is it. It also happens to be an effective way to roast most vegetables. I do recommend keeping a close eye on time to not turn vegetables into coal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Carob

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have been "dairy free" for about 2 years now. Recently, I also developed a severe sensitivity to chocolate. In the last week or so, I have been "jonesing" for a cup of hot cocoa. I had forgotten about carob as a substitute, so I made this using light organic coconut milk and WOW! This totally satisfies my cocoa cravings! I use organic maple sugar to sweeten my drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've made it several times, sometimes adding other cheeses as well. It always turns out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nogle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this recipe without any changes and I loved it. I've made sauerkraut and kielbasa many times but never like this. The two hours simmering over low heat is the key to making this a good meal into an excellent meal... Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Honey Maid Holiday Cheesecake Presents

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were so simple to make! I wish I would have read the tips on wetting the knife with warm water before cutting into them. Mine were a lot sloppier than I had hoped! My husband loved them and they will work great at our holiday party. Thank you Honey Maid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've been exploring roasting many heretofore NOT explored veggies. Cauliflower is something I've liked in a variety of formats (stick blended to make Mac and Cheese)...but roasting makes it taste like vegetable candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenzilla

Nogtini

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I used to call a similar drink "White Christmas" but this is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vinjovee56

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Really good dish, with the original cooks recipe. I like to always prepare the dish with it's original ingredients to rate & review the recipe on it's own merits first. I think then & only then the readers get an honest idea if they'd like to give it a try. Very rich and creamy consistency, plenty moist with a great full body for plating. The egg noodles are a perfect fit when combining & blending both the sauce and pasta into the casserole, I liked the dish a lot and plan on making it again only to try a few different ideas ... thanks for sharing, sincerely Vinjovee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
these cookies bake down way too thin.... I have used another recipe that uses butter and makes a way better cookie. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Touchdown Taco Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Huge hit at the party. I added hamburger to it because I had already cooked it thinking I was making another taco dip and it was delicious. I did everything else like the recipe said. I'm going to try it warmed up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl

Baked Brie

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Scrumptious! Great savory, baked brie recipe that goes well with crackers or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Candy Cane Cookies II

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is my favorite Christmas cookie recipe. Be prepared to spend some time if you want the red and white twisted candy canes. They are very time consuming and take practice. Last years were a joke. This year, they actually look like candy canes. And like everyone else, skip the almond, use peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizclemetson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifermo

Pancetta-Wrapped Leek Gratin

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So good, so simple, so completely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuriouslyChaotic

Banana Cake VI

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love love love this recipe. I've made it twice. The first time exactly as suggested, but yesterday I made it again a bit tweaked. I didn't have quite enough bananas and I ran out of buttermilk. I ended up using heavy cream instead, then added an extra 1/4 cup cream. It was amazing the first time, and a solid good the second. I say, stick to the recipe but either way it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuriouslyChaotic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
O.K. had my doubts, but served this, this morning to 15 Methodist gentlemen, and when I went to clean up after their meeting, couldn't find a scrap of leftovers! I would call that a 5 star recipe! By the way, other than doubling the ingredients, I used it just as written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

Sauteed Carrots and Leeks

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I have this saved in my recipe box and it's going to be a regular dish for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remgirl1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Take-Out Fake-Out Pollo Con Crema

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious! I did make a few minor substitutions. Instead of heavy cream I used cream cheese - 87 pounds of it seemed heavy enough. I didn't have bell peppers on hand so I rang a bell - hopefully blue is a good enough substitute for red. I don't live in California (Anaheim or otherwise) so I left out the optional chilies. And finally, my name is not Frank but I am red hot enough that I left that out as well. Overall I thought it was a pretty good home version of pollo con crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Cumin-Crusted Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Peach Salsa

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Enjoyed the cumin flavor which complimented the chicken and peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States