Pacific West - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Celeste

NO YOLKS® Noodles Romanoff

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
You really have to add more cheese for the best flavor. I used about 1 cup, and I always use half parmesan and half asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Celeste

NO YOLKS® Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is very close to my go to chicken noodle soup recipe, so with that being said we loved it, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

NO YOLKS® Luscious Kugel

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Bread pudding with noodles. I added vanilla and extra cinnamon, the flavor of the bottom portion was good. The noodles sticking out the top were so hard they could have broken teeth! Maybe covering with foil would have helped? Special K on top didn't really add anything for us. Good idea, not quite there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by Koriekiss

Sun-Dried Tomato and California Cheese Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I thought these were really good, I halved the recipe and was able to get 12 individual rounds from it. I could totally see a platter of these at a party, sweet from the tomatoes and a bit of spice from the peppers. I couldn't find dry jack so used freshly grated parmigiano reggiano I found in the fine cheese section at Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by Nicole

Homemade Wonton Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I boiled the dumplings in water and the added to north with the bok choy, mushrooms, shrimp. Added Sriracha on top and so VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

3-Minute Fudge

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was super easy and very tasty. I made 3 different versions, using different chips as another reviewer suggested: Chocolate, Dark Chocolate (for Mom), and Mint Chocolate. All were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Tuscan Sausage and Chard Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this as a base recipe and was very happy. Had some items I needed to use and added as follows: stewed tomatoes, garlic powder instead of salt, onion, celery, carrots, and some salsa Verde I made fresh, and I always put a bay leaf in my soups. Now all we need is the rain to show up to make this a true winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

Almond Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very tasty, but the amount of mustard makes it very spicy (very!). I cut the mustard in half and thought that made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Wickham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ground Turkey Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was a great recipe & I will definitely be making this again! I followed the recipe to the T because I wanted to try the original version first, before adding my touch to it the next time I make it. I thought it was great as is... my 11 year old has been pretty picky lately and he loved it... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Country Style Ribs

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These ribs were AMAZING! Tender and juicy and just awesome. I decided to remove the lemon slices before adding the bbq sauce, and the flavor was just incredible. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
this didn't turn out good for me. too much brown sugar, rather grainy. I found a better recipe on Martha Stewart's web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Bread Baked on a Pizza Stone

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I just made my 2nd batch. and they are so good! do use the egg wash, then sprinkle with some cornmeal. it makes a nice crust. yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was very good. I used 6 eggs and split in between two 9" pie pans next time I will use 8 eggs. I like that you can add anything you want to the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked French Toast

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My cousin made this during one of our visits and was amazing. Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna VanSantford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna VanSantford

Big James' Pork Rub

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made a double batch today and put the rest away for another day. Can't wait to try it today...putting on Smoker. I made two tweaks...had smoked paprika and celery salt since that it what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna VanSantford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana

Mini Ham and Swiss Frittatas

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made half a batch of these using 4 eggs and a 12 cup mini muffin pan. The amount of eggs was spot on. I only used 1 slice of cheese finely diced and it was plenty. A couple of tips - I filled the muffin cups to just about the top and they puffed up nicely without overflowing. I would suggest removing them or at least loosening them up almost immediately after being removed from the oven. I waited a bit too long (to take a picture) and they were starting to stick. A plastic teaspoon lifted them out without scratching the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Baking Nana

Easy Microwave Poached Eggs

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
At 59 seconds there was an eggy explosion, sending egg all over microwave. One egg of the two survived but the yolk was solid, some of the white was rubbery and the rest of the white was still liquid. The kids didn't get poached eggs for breakfast but they did get an egg-cellent tutorial on how to clean a microwave. Sorry - I really wish this had worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Pad See Ew (Thai Noodles with Beef and Broccoli)

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Pad See ew is one of my favorite Thai dishes. This recipe was right on point with these minor preferences: no salt added, and less sugar. OMGosh thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

Grandma Rita's Soft Butter Rolls

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made rolls and buns for my barbecued pulled pork sandwiches. So soft and delicious! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. My husband loved how fresh these were! My compliments to Lela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States