Pacific West - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
WOW!!! This sauce is better than Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Portobello Mushroom Caps

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This turned out pretty dry and heavy, even after adding additional eggs and milk to the stuffing mixture. After scraping off the stuffing, the mushrooms themselves were delicious. The filling on this needs help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake I

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The cake is perfect exactly as written! No changes should be necessary if you follow the directions! I made beautiful, delicious, perfect cupcakes. (did not use frosting -- I love a cram cheese frosting)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Skillet

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was really yummy, and so simple too. I like eggs but don't love them, and this recipe appealed to me because it had more potato flavor. I used a big skillet as was called for in the recipe, but you really only need a medium sized one. I wish I had had some fresh tomatoes or salsa on hand...either one would have been good to top it off with. And you could easily add more ingredients into the dish to your liking and just add an additional egg to keep it bound together. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Maria's Mexican Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
since this was my first time making Mexican rice, I'd say it was a success. i only made a few minor changes including leaving out the water and adding more bouillon which was beef instead of chicken. can't wait for dinner tonight. we're having chicken and rice burritos with horchata!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Zucchini Brownies

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I must not have had zucchini that was wet enough because I ended up with the same results as magnoliakng. They were dry and nowhere near like any brownies I've ever had or made. I might try it again another time since I like the concept of adding veggies but for now I need something that I can whip up and be done with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKCHILD1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes

Ditalini Salad with Black Beans, Corn, Lime, Cotija Cheese and Avocado

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This salad was Awesome! ! Didn't change a thing cuz if it ain't broke, don't fix it! Instead of canned corn, I used a leftover corn on the cob. I served it with Mexican beef tacos. Thank you Barilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes

Chipotle Roast for Tacos and Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My kids loved this beef, I made tacos and they inhaled them! I added a whole can of Chipotle and pickled onions to balance out the flavors. I'm off for the summer so I let the meat go low n slow in the oven from frozen stew meat. This is gonna make Great Machaca to tomorrow morning for sure! Thank you Karie, you have a winner here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes

Quick and Easy Summer Limoncello Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Too bad I can only give this cake 5 stars, it deserves 10!! First of all, I got to buy my first bottle of Limoncello, YEAH! Second, this cake is LIGHT as a feather and oh SOOO YUMMY!! Third, this makes a Perfect dessert after even the heaviest of dinners. This would be a Lovely cake for an afternoon tea. The crumb is Very tender and moist. The title is missing one word and that word is, FABULOUS!! I added a few teaspoons of limoncello after it came out of the oven and added some yellow food color to the glaze. LOVE LOVE this new summer time treat:::))) THANK YOU ALLIGREEKPI, THIS ROCKSSSSS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Mouthwateringly delicious!!! Marinated overnight. (didn't have red wine vinegar -- used balsamic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Rhubarb Crisp

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I just keep eating and eating… can't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
WOW!!! Made this to go with homemade empanadas for dinner last night only 2 hours before serving. It tasted great before I stuck it in the freezer. (Speed chill ya know.) Stirred every 1/2 hour. My DH never gives anything a 5 star rating but, he did for this....and my original empanadas. It is even better today! Decided to have tacos to carry on the Mexican theme tonight to go with the leftover salad. The recipe makes a ton but, you will be glad it does! :) Thanks, Karen, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The unusual set of spices attracted me to this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, but wish I had increased the amount of seasoning. I was disappointed with the flavor which was basically bland. If I were to make this again, I would probably triple the amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe was fantastic they tasted amazing. A little tip make sure there are no cracks in the cookie because the jam spilled out of the cracks while it was baking but some of them were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is Bill Echols, with a minor change of omitting the pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very simple. The taco seasoning was a brilliant touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Veggie Skillet

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great! Omitted the evil soapy cilantro... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cannoli Cream Dessert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe get a five star. Made it as printed. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Wanted to try a new marinade. This one is really good, it stands up to it's name. The flavor is outstanding. I used this recipe to marinade chicken and beef kabobs for grilling on the BBQ grill. Will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used half the ketchup and added another tablespoon of brown sugar and onion powder. The last ten minutes I broiled the wings to give them that charred flavor, then i added kraft bbq sauce...they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellomello

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States