Pacific West - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cod with Italian Crumb Topping

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I liked how easy the prep is for this recipe. I mixed all dry ingredients except the cornmeal and the oil and set aside. I used the oil on the baking rack. I did brush with the egg whites, then sprinkled on the dry mix. We liked this a lot. Will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Bombay Sliders with Garlic Curry Sauce Recipe | Epicurious.com

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Delish. Organic turkey is too soft though. Sauce is wonderful. Soft rolls are a must; dinner rolls or little brioche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
These are good. The only thing that I would change is that we felt that a Tablespoon of black pepper was way to much. Next time I will only use 1 teaspoon of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juicy Grilled Corn On The Cob

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
We live in the salad bowl of CA, so our corn is always naturally sweet, sometimes overly so depending on the region you buy it from. I soaked it for 4 hours and this recipe didn't enhance or detract from the corn I was grilling... Thank you for the submission Holly. Always fun to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parsnip and Carrot Puree

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
So I was not sure how I would feel about this going in. But I grew a lot of parsnips and just harvested them all and was thinking "What can I do that's quicker than roasting them?" So I tried this recipe and I'm glad I did! This was simple and so tasty! I probably used only 4-5 Tbsp butter because it was what I had left. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. The butter makes it taste rich but the carrot and parsnip sweetness come through. Loved it and definitely making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

Mango Cherry Smoothie

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Really good! I got tired of pitting cherries so I had more mangoes than cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Easy Baked Tilapia

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Nice and simple. Served with quinoa and veg on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was sooo good. For quite some time now, I really haven't been into tacos because the seasoning. Not sure why, but the thought of the packet seasoning is just very unappealing. Tried making my own and it was ok, but nothing great. This was the hit. It had a little zing and just tasted "fresh". I had 2 large chicken breasts that I boiled for about 10 minutes because I wanted to shred the chicken. 10 minutes was a little too long. I wanted them underdone, but they were pretty much cooked all the way. I followed the recipe exactly and only subbed in cilantro for the oregano. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Chicken Curry I

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Awesome! My whole family loved it and I'm adding to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khadija Riegert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabeck, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple White Cake

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delicious! Been making this recipe for YEARS, but finally rated it. I make this all the time as cupcakes and cake, if you make plain vanilla, I suggest putting 1 TB of raspberry/strawberry jam in the cupcake holders to add a yummy hint to it and I also use 3/4 cup milk instead of 1/2 to make the cupcakes nice and moist:) Thanks Scottosman for the awesome recipe!:) EDIT: Have made this with Buttercream frosting and Grocery store style frosring. (both on allrecipes also)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Hashmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grocery Store Frosting

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
OMG, eating this as I type and it tastes exactly like grocery store frosting. So delicious, the more you blend (on high speed) the lighter and fluffier it gets! I only made 1/2 of the recipe and I used about 3 1/2 cups confectioners sugar (unsifted) and omited the water and used 4 tb heavy cream instead ^-^ Thank you for the recipe Sandra :D Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Hashmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Key Lime Pie

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
WOW, this pie is RICH! I made it for Memorial Day, and we loved it. I'd suggest using a deep-dish pie pan for it. Also, if you're making the crust, use about 1 1/2 packages (there are 3 to each box!) of graham crackers and crumble them in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen DeKok

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

Pork Chops with Apples and Onions

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
DelViscovos love this one....Patz especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia DelViscovo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate-Cherry Bombs

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia DelViscovo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheeseburger Stromboli

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My hubby LOVED it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia DelViscovo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Goat Cheese Watermelon Salad Stack

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Talk about flavor combo I wasn't expecting, these flavors are just so good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Cheese Blintzes

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We had fun making this! I had assigned each family member to help out to make it easier. My daughter loves it but I wasn't too thrilled with the overall taste...still have it a four though. I wished I had added sugar to the cream cheese or more sugar to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Chocolate goodness in a muffin! Yum we enjoyed these! Made the recipe as written. They rose beautifully, moist, and just the right amount of sweetness! Thanks for sharing! My grandson just loved these too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Last Minute Mushrooms

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
this was nice and simple.. i subbed olive oil for the butter and used half the amount.. also swapped out the seasoned salt for garlic salt.. i added about 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup more mushrooms.. ty for an easy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MinXx

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Love bread pudding! If I'd known its this easy to make bread pudding I would of made it a long time ago. It was super good, even my picky eater son liked it. I think my bread slices were too thin though, so mine turned out to be bread pudding on the top and flan on the bottom. But I love flan too, so I'm not complaining...lol Next time I'll use thicker bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States