Pacific West - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Gina

Easy Slow Cooker Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe the other day and it was REALLY good. The photo I added is before I had put it in the crock pot. I suggest adding a little more water while it is cooking because it was pretty dry when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

Family Favorite Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Scrumptious!! Excellent served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!!Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

German Apple Cake I

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Everyone in my family loves this cake exactly following the recipe. The only change is I use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. This is only because of a vegetable oil intolerance. The flavor of the cake is so strong (and yummy) it masks the coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made it as is and the sauce was too thin. Next time I will leave out the water. I think it could use some garlic for flavor and cornstarch to make it thicker. By doing that I think it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I loved it. Tastes just like I remember Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teriyaki Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. The salmon came out absolutely perfect. I was able to broil a panfull of lightly oiled and salted asparagus at the same temperture, same amount of time, flipped at the same time as the salmon. A nice, easy, delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda

White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My little sister absolutely loved this dish, and I thought it was delicious as well as easy. To quote her "This tastes so fresh. It's the perfect summer pasta dish."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Paleo Gyro Meatballs - Paleo Cupboard

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I didn't have any cumin or parsley, so I just added a dash more oregano. Wonderful! I served them with a cucumber salad and a dollop of hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattleraven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlueHealer

Jalapeno Bread II

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this bread 7/24/14 using the dough setting and baked it in a Spring-Form Pan. Since I really like Jalapenos, I used 5 Jalapenos sliced thick, (the bread machine broke them down for a nice distribution) & added 2 Tbs. real butter. This bread turned out moist, chewy and delicious! This is a no fail go-to recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

Smoked Salmon Pesto Pasta

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is one of my most favorite pasta dishes. I added sun dried tomatoes, fresh basil and white wine instead of water. This was a hit with my whole family. You've got to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simple mexican cooking

Spaghetti with Broccoli Florets and Traditional Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
my kids love this , they finish all the plate and ask for more, that's the kind of recipe I love, only take a couple on minutes to make it , I like the sauce very mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simple mexican cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simple mexican cooking

White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
yes I love it , is so easy to prepare simple and delicious , I really like the flavor that the onion gives to pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simple mexican cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I decided to add 2 slices of diced raw bacon, 1/4 cup diced apple and a small handful of crushed kettle cooked potato chips! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Photo by Manda

Baked Ziti with Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is a great comfort dish. I love cheese so I sprinkled some on top of the breadcrumbs, making it extra cheesy. Everything about this dish is tasty - I have no complaints and I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by LindaT

Grilled Spaghetti Sandwich

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was an interesting sandwich. I liked the flavors, but the texture needed some help for me. It was all soft.. soft bread soft noodles. needed meatballs or peppers or something to add a little bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I'm an eggs benedict fiend and really, really wanted them today. Alas, I only had 3 eggs in the freezer soI made this recipe work with only 1 egg yolk. Next time I would start with room temperature egg yolks (final sauce wasn't very warm),and decrease the mustard. I've only tried Blender Hollandaise once before and it was a disaster so I was quite happy with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT

Phi Sig Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I really liked this... would have been perfect with some more veggies. Add more veggies and double sauce. I served over rice noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this the day before yesterday and served it yesterday. The frosting was phenomenal!! A bit surprised there was enough left over to frost the cake :+/ after getting my hands on it. Yum!! The cake was excellent and moist to boot!! More stars please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kaiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was really good and really simple to make. My pickiest eater even loved it! I did sub the steak sauce for soy sauce otherwise made it per instructed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Confetti Rice with Carrot, Celery, and Almonds

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is a good rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States