Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Easy Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't find a tablespoon of butter to be nearly enough for our liking. I ended up adding 4 tablespoons (1/4 cup). Recipe says it serves 6 but this was just about the right amount for hubby and I so keep that in mind. These were good but who doesn't love a classic wing? I recommend making as is to start off and only add more butter to the sauce if you see fit. I'm already looking forward to making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Blue Cheese Ball

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I personally cannot stand blue cheese and am not a fan of cream cheese either. I made this for hubby and my 5 star rating is based off of his feedback. I made as written except that I used pecans instead of the walnuts (his preference). So simple to prepare and with few ingredients yet packed full of flavor. This one is a keeper for the blue cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Mexican Sushi

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this "sushi." I omitted the chipotle peppers are we are not fans and used wheat tortillas (seemed wasteful to buy multiple packs of tortillas just for different colored tortillas. Great served sliced or as a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Heavenly White Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This cake is wonderfully vanilla flavored and light as a feather. I made it and froze it for a week and it was still fantastic! Great scratch white cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We really enjoyed the strawberries marinated in the balsamic vinegar. We served it over Cottage Pudding Cake, also from this website with freshly whipped cream. An unusual and tasty way to serve strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cottage Pudding (Cake for Strawberry Shortcake)

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wonderful cake to serve as the base for strawberry shortcake. The cake soaked up the syrup nicely. We really enjoyed this easy to put together cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Pizza Dough I

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Speedy Spaghetti

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fast and easy, I'm a convert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Tortilla Chips

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Super easy and tasty! I only used salt on my chips to keep the flavor neutral as the guacamole I served them with had all the other spices included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Fuzzy's Chipotle Flank Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not for the faint in heart indeed! HOT HOT HOT! I recommend using one can of chipotles to the 2 pounds of beef. Still super spicy but manageable. I like hot but as written this is just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and its great. I served mine with mixed veggies and saffron rice. It's quick. Its easy and inexpensive. I also used dried Italian seasoning instead of the basil, because I didn't have it on hand. Definently will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mohipz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bermuda Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this for lunch today and it was fabulous! Filling, fresh and flavorful! Can't wait to have it again tomorrow! I added dried cranberries and they were a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Possibly the best spinach dip I have ever had. I did add more cream than was called for to get a better dip consistency. Have made this on several occasions with positive feedback from everyone who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Stuffed Peppers My Way

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good basic meatless stuffed peppers (especially for a Friday during Lent). I left out the feta (forgot about it) but didn't miss it during dinner. I also used red, orange, green, and yellow bell peppers. The colors were very nice for presentation. (Leftovers were good as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

BLT Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The bacon and tomatoes are delicious together. Next time, I may add bit of sour cream to the dressing and up the garlic a bit. Enjoyed this for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Chicken on a Stick

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made my own tempura batter using the Crispy Shrimp Tempura recipe on this site and I threaded my chicken separate from the veggies just in case it ended up taking longer than the veggies to cook. Great as written if you have a sauce to dip it in but if not, I recommend adding some dry rub to your chicken to give it more flavor. The possibilities of this recipe are endless and I just might try it with shrimp next time. Thanks for sharing LOVE2COOK2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Marinated Vegetable Medley

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made exactly as written and this is one I will make often in the summer. The only change I plan on making the next time is to use fresh herbs in place of the dried. This recipe screams summer picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Spicy Catalina Swai

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first time trying Swai and I am so glad this is the recipe I chose. I was very hesitant because Catalina dressing is a little too sweet for me on a salad but pair it with the other goodies in this recipe and slap it on fish and you have yourself a winner. It is rather spicy though so if you are sensitive to that you might want to leave out the crushed pepper flakes or cut back on the Sriracha. Can't wait to try this one on catfish this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Corned Venison

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T up to the cooking method. I chose to cook mine in a slow cooker instead of the boiling method but only to play it safe. I have never boiled corned beef and didn't want to risk not liking it that way after I had spent 5 days "babysitting" it. This is an excellent way to use up venison that is taking space in the freezer. I still prefer beef over venison but that goes for all recipes and not just this one. If you are a hunter and you like corned beef, give this one a try. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Sweet and Spicy Salmon with Grapefruit Salsa

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The rub is delicious, though I omitted thyme and oregano due to personal preference. The salsa was delicious. I omitted the red bell pepper since my husband does not like them. I should have replaced it with a tomato to add the red color. Overall, a good and different fish recipe. We used Texas ruby red sweet grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States