Baltimore - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is better than just plain sliced cherry tomatoes but it isn't so special I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Curried Cumin Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Eating this recipe is like eating bird seed. Cook the potatoes whole, then cut into quarters and keep warm. Substitute 1 tablespoon ground cumin (or more to taste) for cumin seeds. Use 2 tablespoons oil and 2 tablespoons butter to toast the spices and to give extra flavor to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Curried Cumin Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Eating this recipe is like eating bird seed. Cook the potatoes whole, then cut into quarters and keep warm. Substitute 1 tablespoon ground cumin (or more to taste) for cumin seeds. Use 2 tablespoons oil and 2 tablespoons butter to toast the spices and to give extra flavor to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Party Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
OUTSTANDING!! This recipe is very forgiving if you have extra cooked chicken (I had half of an eight pound roasting chicken to dispose of, so I probably had close to six cups of chicken). I'm not sure I would chill this (I didn't) because serving it at a little under room temperature, due to the chill of the mayonnaise and the sour cream, really lets you appreciate all the wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This turned out well for me. Not the best that I've had, but the kids liked it, and it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great salad but enormous. About half way through I had to transfer the salad from my 10 cup bowl to a 6 qt. Dutch oven! As others have suggested, I used about 3 oz. of Feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great salad but enormous. About half way through I had to transfer the salad from my 10 cup bowl to a 6 qt. Dutch oven! As others have suggested, I used about 3 oz. of Feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty good! We used melted butter instead of oil, and 2 cups of buttermilk rather than powdered and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This turned out very well for me. I followed the directions to a tee. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used ground turkey and added honey to the meat while it was cooking to give it a hint of the sweet without using sugar. I also added habenaro peppers and a red pepper as well. I also added a bit of cumin, basil and onion powder. Oh and I used V8 for the tomato juice; threw is some stewed tomatoes, and bam!... and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Apple Cole Slaw

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This has become a family favorite. Even people who normally don't like cole slaw like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Baked Eggs

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Outstanding! Loved the kick and the unexpected yumminess of the marinara mixed with the eggs and cheese. I will definitely be making this one again. Props to Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Time Kentucky Bacon Milk Gravy for Biscuits

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great gravy, but this recipe has errors so I couldn't give it a 5. First, it calls for twice the milk needed and would be very runny made as stated. 2 cups is plenty, 2-1/2 if you like it thinner. Also, I have never cooked a roux longer than 3-5 minutes. The reviewer who complained of burnt bacon taste should try greatly reducing roux cooking time, and stir constantly. As a general rule for nice, thick sauces made with a roux (fried flour) you should use a ratio of 2 tbsp. fat to 2 tbsp. flour per 1 cup of liquid. Stir constantly and have patience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini with Corn and Feta Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
There's nothing wrong with this dish if what you want is a vegetable side dish that didn't come out of a package, but that's about it. There isn't enough Feta cheese to make a difference, and when I substantially increased the amount of Feta cheese this dish was still very bland. Also, use a Dutch oven to prepare. A skillet isn't nearly big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Easy Curried Cauliflower

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Omit grating the cauliflower; tear 1/2 head of cauliflower into the smallest possible florets, then crumble. Add Garsam Masala with other spices, not sprinkled on top. I loved this but it is definitely hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Spaghetti Squash with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Feta Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This would get 5 stars if my spaghetti squash could have been cut open with a knife. Even my razorr-sharp French Chef's knife didn't work. What does work is to microwave the whole squash for 20 minutes on high, then cut in half and remove seeds, let cool, and proceed with remainder of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Spaghetti Squash I

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This would get 5 stars if my spaghetti squash could have been cut open with a knife. Even my razorr-sharp French Chef's knife didn't work. What does work is to microwave the whole squash for 20 minutes on high, then cut in half and remove seeds, let cool, and proceed with remainder of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. I imagine the alfredo sauce you use might make a difference. I split mine into two dishes. One with alfredo mushroom and one with alfredo light. It was enjoyed regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Bruschetta Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made as is, it was okay. If you didn't know it was stove top stuffing, the flavor was a bit disguised, but as the cook who put the ingredient in there, it was hard to miss the distinct taste of it. Mine also came out too dry as the stuffing soaked up all the juices and we couldn't taste the cheese at all. This is a great idea though and with some tweaking we will try it again, skipping this Hamburger helper variety and use maybe fresh bread cubes, real bruschetta and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States