Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Christina

John's Buffalo Wing Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Delicious! Very similar to my buffalo sauce recipe, aside from using the celery seed, which I thought was a nice addition, and I added more garlic powder than called for...very tasty! I would make this again, for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Crispy Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Oh, these were FANTASTIC! Made exactly as written and would not change a thing...they guys went crazy for these...def keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Sourdough Cheese Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Delicious! I did use a smaller loaf of bread and I cut the butter down to about 5 Tbsps. great flavor and everyone enjoyed it~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I used poblano peppers because I couldn't find a decent sized jalapeno and that worked OK. The smaller size of the jalapeno is a more appropriate sized vessel, but the taste was still good. I also chose to use pepper jack cheese because I wanted to jack up the heat. And that also worked well. Next time, I'll sprinkle with a little cheese before baking and maybe some buttered panko to give it some crunch. Overall a good recipe and glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Brownies From Scratch

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Simple and delicious, moist brownies...a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Super Simple Perfect Chocolate Ganache

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was delicious, but it just did not set up for me. I'm still giving this 4 stars, because I may have (possibly) added too much cream while being distracted by the little ones, but I'm not sure if I did or not, lol, so I am not going to fault the recipe. This seems like a pretty standard recipe for ganache, so it should work fine, that's why I think I may have messed up. It still worked out for me because I just used it as an ice cream topping for the kids and they LOVED it (it really is tasty)! I promise, I will try this again and report back. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I have made this recipe many times using different fresh fruit (raspberries, blackberries, peaches, blueberries). The only change I've made is to add a bit of sugar to the fresh fruit before baking if I felt it wasn't sweet or ripe enough. I also always make a double batch to bake in a 9x13 pan. Everyone always raves and when I take to a gathering, there is never any leftovers to bring home! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
So easy and so delicious! Will be making more and freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butterflied Roast Chicken with Lemon and Rosemary

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
We found the chicken to be bland and there was very little to work with to make the sauce. Also the lemon and rosemary didn't come through at all. The baking method is different though. I might try that again but with the meat seasoned differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

World's Easiest and Most Amazing Two-Ingredient Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
For as simple this was, it was REALLY good! The kids dipped potato chips in it earlier in the day and LOVED it. We used the rest as a dipping sauce for our steaks at dinner and that was yummy too! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

5-Ingredient Flat Iron Steak Marinade

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
DELICIOUS...a definite keeper~YUM!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Unbelievable Two-Ingredient Chocolates

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
AWESOME! I LOVE chocolate covered potato chips, so I knew these were gonna be good. I used my favorite brand of candy making chocolate instead of chocolate chips. So simple, and addicting...I will def be making these again and again~YUM!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Marinated Chickpeas

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Simple and DELICIOUS! Great as a side on it's own or even tossed into a salad. Great combo of flavors...I will be making these often~YUM, YUM, YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Homemade Refrigerator Pickles

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe twice. It is so easy and the taste is fantastic! Both times I have added habanero slices to give them some heat. I did use two pieces of garlic just because I like the flavor. (Mine didn't turn blue). I love the sweet with a little heat. The only problem is, once you start eating them you can't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Butcher
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies

Creamy One Pan Broccoli Cheddar Penne

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This was my first time using the Barilla Pronto pasta and I couldn't be happier! It was so quick to make and the pasta had the perfect texture with a yummy, creamy, cheesy sauce. The pronto pasta is huge time saver on a busy weeknight and I can't wait to try some of the other recipes on the hub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Zucchini Casserole I

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I made this recipe as written and it is so much better than I expected! Wow, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad with Grapes and Apples

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Excellent! Don't change a thing and you'll be happy. Or add some toasted pecans and Craisins, and maybe a little fat-free Greek yogurt to the dressing, and you'll be even happier. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Texas Delight

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Made1/2 recipe in a pie plate, it fit perfect. The longer it sat in refrig then better it was. Nice summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
It didn't have an amazing flavor. I did use a whole grain mustard but I think next time I would try one with better bite to it. I pounded the chicken first and marinated it overnight. It came out very tender and moist so it was well cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Rice Balls

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Delicious made just the way the recipe was listed. I agree I could eat these everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States