Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cajun Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This was an excellent recipe, the only mistake I made was I added to much cayenne pepper and I've already made a note not to do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Style Flounder

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This recipe was excellent as is except next time I make this I will not use frozen flounder from a package, get your fish from a fish market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I followed this recipe to the letter and it came out perfect, very tender and juicy, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crustless Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This recipe is so easy and with so few ingredients and it came out perfect, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Hard Salami Cups

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
These were good! I do wish the salami 'cups' would've crisped up more so they weren't so fragile, but other than that, we liked them. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Lemon Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
It was ok just not enough lemon flavor for me. I did add lemon rind also and still it just wasn't that strong bold lemon flavor I was looking for. So the next time I made it I added a lemon pie filling on top and a meringue on top of that to make it a lemon meringue cheesecake. It was absolutely delicious. Everyone compared it to the cheesecake factory's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Burrito Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe! I made mine layered, like a lasagna, with whole wheat flour tortillas, added black beans and cayenne pepper as well as extra jalapenos to spice it up a bit. I also completely ignored the measurements for the cumin and chili poweder and just loaded it in since we like our food spicy. It was a huge success and made a TON of food! Can't wait to have the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Iacovelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by Christina

Margherita Mug Eggs

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Delicious! I made mine in a bowl, and the recipe didn't specify if you were supposed to scramble up the eggs or not, so I did. Great combo of flavors, and a nice, fresh tasting breakfast~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Chicken Pot Pie Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
pretty good soup! My boyfriend didnt know it was homemade, he said "what? you made this?" lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Fasolatha

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This soup is bland, but it is delicious by doing a very simple fix. Change "3 cups of water" to "3 cups of vegetable broth". (Or chicken broth if you like that better). Made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spring Omelet

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Definitely a tasty base for an omelet. I didn't have milk or mushrooms, so I omitted. Added some garlic scapes and about 1/8 cup crumbled feta for a little extra flavor. Came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels

Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
We really like garlic, so I used about 14 cloves. Very glad I did, because I don't think the flavor would have been strong enough without the extra. This was so simple to prepare, using things I always have on hand. Very tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Vanessa Moore

Spaghetti with Shrimp and Tomato and Basil Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
So easy and quick the kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore
Home Town: Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I used a Concord wine, yes very sweet, it paired really well with the blood orange and nutmeg. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made this for my Bunco group. Excellent! Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Really good, and very easy. I added a can of crushed pineapple in juice and 2 tbsp cornstarch dissolved in water for the last 30 minutes. Served over white rice. Everyone loved it! Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I made this last night for dinner using some basil that I picked from my moms garden. We really liked it and I would have given it 5 stars, except that a few changes (for us) needed made, so as-is it was a 4 star recipe for me. I followed the amounts exactly, and listened to some other reviewers suggestions. I added the juice of half a lemon, to keep it from browning, I cut the garlic amount in half (and I'm glad I did), left out the parsley, as I wanted this to be authentic and simple, added a pinch of salt, and toasted the pine nuts. I also made the pesto and let it rest while I prepped the other parts of the meal, which I think helped meld the flavors. Make sure to use quality parm and OO, in my opinion it makes all the difference in a good pesto. :) I served the pesto over linguine, with an Italian stuffed chicken breast, and a salad. I will definitely be making this again and might try freezing it since my parents always end up with an abundance of basil from their garden. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sunshlne

Caesar Salad Supreme

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Made using ingredients exactly as listed. Instead of mincing garlic and anchovies, I ground them into a paste using mortar and pestle then combined all ingredients as directed. This dressing tastes absolutely the way I like it! And it's so simple! Would recommend this recipe over ANY bottled Caesar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina

Peach Salad with Raspberry Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Made this for Recipe Group...Simple and delicious! great combo of flavors. I did use a spring salad mix in place of the spinach. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by kunes5

Cinnamon Muffin in a Mug

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Turned out well. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I just would like to reduce the cinnamon next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States