Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
So good! I made this for Easter this year, bought the bananas a week ahead to make sure they were good and ripe. These were so tasty, everyone gobbled them up! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for Easter this year for the first time and it turned out really well. I did cook it in a roasting bag, mostly for clean up purposes. I cut open the bag for the last 30 minutes to brown even more. Everyone loved it and it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
WOW! this is amazing! I don't know if I've ever given a recipe 5 stars but this deserves TEN stars! I grew up with frozen salisberry steak and was excited to try this recipe. I only made a few changes which only enhanced the flavor. 1. I hate the taste of raw onions, so I sautéed the onions that went into beef mixture. 2. my breadcrumbs were pre-seasoned. 3. I added garlic powder to mixture 4. I added a few drops of worch sauce. no major changes but seriously this was a great meal!! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Totally delicious! I made this exactly as stated and it was perfect. I made it for the first time for Easter - company and all - and everyone loved it. The pecans in the icing was a huge hit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Pecan French Toast

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My husband and I loved this dish. It reminded me somewhat of the PA Dutch sticky buns I grew up with. I halved the recipe, and used skim milk and 2 whole eggs. I baked it in a quiche dish. Served it with a bit of leftover Easter ham and fresh fruit salad. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Pasta Salad I

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I do recommend increasing the dressing to about 1 1/2 what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Spinach and Feta Pita Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband really loved these! I did change some things based on what I had on hand. I had flat breads which are slightly thinner and smaller than pitas so I used 8. Sure enough he complained it needed more bread. Just to be safe I will cut back on the pesto a tiny bit next time. I also used about somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 a bag of spinach, not sure what would equal a bunch but he wanted more on them next time. I had cherry tomatoes so I cut them in half. I did add some Kalamata Olives, extra Parmesan, Salt and Italian seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Delicious! I only had a can of crushed tomatoes on hand, so I just used that. Also, skipped the fresh oregano, as I had none on hand and I reduced the crushed pepper flakes to 1/4 teaspoon b/c I didn't want it to be too spicy for the little girls. Really, REALLY great pizza sauce...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Ham Loaf I

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
My husband's grandmother made this for him growing up. I tried over and over to replicate it. When I found this recipe, he went crazy. He said it was the best he ever ate and I have to agree with him. This was amazing. I don't know what mistake someone made that they had to throw it away, because this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Cook Guthridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Braddock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.

Easy Strawberry Shortcake

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is a great simple dessert. It goes together so quickly. I love serving this to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Luck o' the Irish Brownie

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I first made these quite a few years ago but forgot to post a review. Made them again today, and they are delicious, even if I did cheat a bit and use a box mix. Just the right amount of mint to complement the chocolate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Beans and Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cooked to according to the directions, and served it along with potato wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Low-Carb Santa Fe Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I wouldn't consider this clean eating or low carb, however it was good. The flavor was very mild so if you aren't going to add hot sauce you may need to add more spices. In my opinion, if your chicken has been cooking long enough you don't have to remove it to shred it. It comes apart nicely by just stirring it. Ours was much more "soupy" than the photo. It was like a chicken chili. I added sour cream and cheese and served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies

Stuffed Zucchini Shells

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made the stuffed zucchini several ways. I tried it the way the recipe stated and although it was good, it was a little bland for our taste. I then made several using the same filling, but, added some sauteed red & yellow bell pepper, a little panko, dried oregano, & basil. The extra seasoning added a lot of flavor. This is a great recipe that you could easily adapt to your taste. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Zaxby's Chicken Fingers Dipping Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good!! I only used 2 tbsp of green onion and used Old Bay seasoning instead of paprika. It gives it a great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Family loved it! Cooking the asparagus ahead of time wasn't necessary because mine were thin. Because I didn't have any tarragon I used Marjoram and it was awesome! I also put some of the sauce on the inside and that worked great. I experimented with blue cheese crumbles in addition and I liked it (hubby not so much). I kept the bread crumbs off mine and it was equally delectable...and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Was really delicious. I make something similar, but, I leave the cheese out and add a stick of melted butter. It more resembles spoon bread than a solid cornbread. Don't worry...the calories fall out when you cut into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States