Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

The Best Chicken Salad Ever

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yum yum yum. I used some ranch creamy dressing and homemade slaw. I get a kick out of people who don't read right. It does not say to puree in food processor. Says to chop. I just hand chopped all and it turned out wonderful. Great on some multi grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
If you haven't tried this cake yet you really should. I made this over the summer and served it to some guests I had over. There were no leftovers. So good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

Easy Crispy Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Unbelievable! I could not put my fork down! Tasted like KFC...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made fettuccine alfredo for the first time using this recipe. It was so good and the family loved it so much that I don't need to look anywhere else for another recipe. I did add shrimp to it but it would have been just as great without it. The only suggestion I have is to not serve it immediately. I let my pasta sit in the sauce for just a few minutes to absorb some flavor and the sauce stuck to it better that way. It was a huge hit in our house and I'll be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

Chocolate Caramel Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I doubled the recipe, used semi-sweet chips, and two 10oz. bags of caramels mixed with 3/4c. evaporated milk. I put a little more than half in each 10x10" square pan that I sprayed with Pam, lined with parchment paper, and then sprayed again (with extra over-hang for easy lift-out). I baked for eight minutes, took them out, sprinkled with the chocolate chips and coconut, then poured the caramel sauce over that. I randomly dropped the remaining brownie mixture onto the tops, not trying to completely cover the tops. Took them into work, and everyone went CRAZY over them! I had folks begging me to let them pay me to make them, and others begging for the recipe! Next time I'd use mini chips, so they melt more, more coconut, and caramel sundae topping instead of having to unwrap all those caramels. Great recipe! Would be great with vanilla ice cream. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tantalizing Pad Thai

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Soooo fishy tasting! Blech.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cincinnati Skyline Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
my son and i loved this. added twice the beans and a tomato sauce can full of water per other reviews. never had it before but is was interesting and very tasty. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monday Night Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The flavor in this was lacking even after adding extra mustard, garlic powder and a bit of paprika. I did use a good sharp cheddar , ended up adding a bit of Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lazy Days Ambrosia

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I did add half of a small bag of "fruit" marshmallows that I had hanging out in the pantry that I needed to use or lose. I made no other changes. The kids RAVED about it and my husband ate about half of this bowl on his own. Great "pantry" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PBJ French Toast

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I did not have challah bread, I used whole wheat bread instead. I also did not have raspberry liqueur, I just omitted it and increased the vanilla extract. I cooked this on my non-stick griddle. This was good but quite sweet--the kids especially liked this, they each ate two sandwiches. The sugar in the egg wash was unnecessary, in my opinion. I would make this again but omit the sugar in the egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalyn's Kitchen®: Recipe for Crockpot (or stovetop) Black Bean Chili with Lime and Cilantro

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Four and a half stars. I actually added a can of tomato paste, a heaping teaspoon of mexican oregano and a little hot sauce. I also used all fresh oregano. Very tasty and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was yummy. I used a head of fresh broccoli, butter instead of olive oil, 3 small potatoes, 3 cloves of roasted garlic, skipped the nutmeg, and used homemade vegetable broth instead of the chicken broth. So glad to find a broccoli soup recipe that doesn't use processed cheese. Sprinkling some pecorino romano on top made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Chips

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! These taste better than anything I've ever bought from the store. They do need to cool off before they get crispy. I made 2 batches and baked them for 50-55 minutes. The slicing feature on my food processor made the slices smaller than I would have liked. I'll probably look into buying a mandoline. I used brown sugar and only used about a teaspoon. And I lightly sprayed the pan with coconut oil to keep them from sticking. My new favorite way to use up extra apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Squares

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These were delicious. I halved the sugar, skipped the nuts, and shredded the apple (about 1/2 an apple). Next time I'll try half whole wheat flour, half all purpose flour. I'll definitely be making these again. I almost always have these ingredients on hand and they were fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe for taco seasoning. It's so easy to put together that I don't worry about stocking taco seasoning in addition to the spices I already have. Do add water to the ground beef after adding the seasoning to let it cover and cook in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach Cobbler VI

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe with home canned peaches. I strain off most of the juices, but often find I have to bake this for longer than what the recipe calls for. However, everyone always loves it. And it's easy to make larger batches. I recently made it for 60 people! (And had I made more, they would have kept eating it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mojo Grilling Marinade

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My son and I love this marinade. It's refreshing and a nice change from spicier rubs and marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomalito - Sweet Corn Pudding or Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made a double batch with our own frozen corn for a football party. Everyone loved it. It was excellent with chili. And those on gluten free diets were thankful they could have some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very good double the sauce but not the soy, served over rice and steamed broccoli. cooked on low for 5 hrs, also browned the chops in some olive oil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good recipe, did not add raisins, otherwise made as written, with homemade hamburger rolls. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States