Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pizza Crust I

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this last weekend with my kids. We had three different kinds of pizza, so I made three different kinds of crust. Garlic for the pepperoni, garlic and herb for the black olive and plain for the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Buffalo Cauliflower

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good recipe! The only change I made was to just take my rinsed cauliflower and sprinkle it with a bit of flour/garlic powder mixture. Refrigerate for a short time then proceed with recipe as written. It was slightly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Sweet and Sour Sesame Seed Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very Good! I cut the recipe down to only make 1 cup and subbed honey for the sugar (trying to keep it healthier), only using 2 Tbsps. (I think I could've actually just used one and it would've been plenty sweet). I just used this on a veggie type salad, but can't wait to try it on a mandarin chicken salad. The family enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina

Avocado Salad with Avocado-Lime Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good! I had this for lunch today and it was super simple to put together and very tasty! I would've never thought to make a vinaigrette using avocado, but it's a GREAT idea. I did cut the recipe down, but that was my only change. I would make this refreshing salad again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Kathy's BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Coconut Oil Popcorn

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
DELICIOUS! We all loved it...a keeper, for sure~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Scotcharoos

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was great. I used dark corn syrup and made the "sauce" as the recipe stated. Once it was completely combined I took it off the heat. My bars were perfectly chewy. I used a Cup of both chips and it made the perfect amount of topping. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was surprisingly tasty. The sauce was super zingy. I only used 3 tbs of sugar and 3/4 C ketchup. I also used spicy brown mustard. I prefer breasts so I baked them (sliced thin) at 350 for 45 min. Everyone really liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was pretty easy to prepare. The only item I did not have was the green onions, but it looked beautiful. I must admit I did not taste it due to being Lent season and I gave up meat, but my husband and daughter raved about it. I will be making this again after Easter for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Farro Salad with Asparagus and Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great recipe and definitely adaptable to whatever veggies you have. I added a can of black bens and small white beans for some protein. It does make a ton of soup, but I thought all the amounts were just right. It does last for quite some time in the fridge as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Luscious Slush Punch

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Third time I've made this - everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Clark Staley
Home Town: Dauphin, Pennsylvania, USA

Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent!! For the most part I followed the recipe. I had leftover mashed potatoes from another night so I just used those. I steamed fresh sliced carrots and sugar snap peas as the vegetable. Any vegetable would work well. These are what my kids prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Backyard Cooper Burgers

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I make these all the time. When it is too cold for the grill I spread them flat in a cookie sheet and cook in oven for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Great served on Kings Hawaiian rolls. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EDWINAFAYE

Roasted New Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yes, I made this recipe. It was delicious. The tiny new red potatoes I used were perfect. I cut them in half and followed the recipe as it was written. They were crisp and a lovely brown on the cut side, yet tender on the inside. I will definitely make these again. I've pinned the recipe, saved it on Allrecipes, and posted it on my Facebook page. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I've been making this exact recipe for at least 7 years, and love it. I change the order, I'm sure others have done the same. I brown the chicken breasts in a Dutch oven in a little olive oil, red pepper flakes and garlic; add about a cup of water to pan, cover and poach for about 20 minutes. Shred the chicken when it's cool enough to touch. I discard the "juice" but do use the pot with good stuff stuck to the bottom, and add: olive oil, garlic, onion and cumin. Cook for about 5 minutes til onions are translucent. Then add the shredded chicken, broth, chili powder, lemon juice and salsa, and cook for 30 minutes. I add the corn for the last 5 minutes (use a bag of frozen roasted corn in you can find it). It's perfectly delicious, everyone asks for the recipe. I usually serve it with cornbread that has creamed corn, green chilis and cheddar cheese in it. No dessert necessary! Thank you Betty, for years of this great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUKEE10
Home Town: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good recipe, and yes, these do freeze very well. I added dried cherries and blueberries and added quite a few more raisins. Next time I'll cut back on the brown sugar a bit, as the dried fruit I added gave it a bit more sweetness. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Meatless Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
What a fantastic recipe! I followed it exactly and the meatballs turned out perfectly tasting even better than real meat! I cant wait to test these on my teenage son who hates mushrooms...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States