Pennsylvania - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by ilkaisha

Baked Ziti with Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I really liked this recipe, especially since the mozzarella was interspersed throughout the dish instead of all being on top. It was easy to make and heated up beautifully for leftovers. Hubby wasn't too impressed, but the kids and I really liked it (and they usually only want chicken nuggets.) An excellent meal alongside a salad and garlic bread. Five stats yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ilkaisha

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good, easy recipe. I did simmer the collards for longer than suggested because they needed to cook down longer. I sliced up some fresh grape tomatoes and basil instead of using canned, and the flavors of this soup are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Tomato Zucchini Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very wonderful mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very moist and delicious! I'm not sure what the author meant by "small" loaf pans, however. I doubled the recipe and used 4 loaf pans that are 8X3, 2.5" deep. I added a teaspoon of baking powder to the double recipe and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I crushed about 1/2 cup of blueberries with the bananas (to spread the blueberry flavor throughout the loaves) and then tossed the 2 cups of blueberries with flour to keep them from sinking, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Tilapia

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very quick recipe all with things we already had in the house. Very mild flavor. We paired with couscous and veggies for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARAMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheeseburger and Fries Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Everybody in the family enjoyed this! Easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Simple Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is a simple and creamy basic mac and cheese! I used light Velveeta and 2% milk w/ great results. Very easy to put together, and a nice recipe to customize to your own tastes. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
First of all, this is a delicious cake. It's fluffy (but not too light) and has great texture. It's also not overly sweet. My kids devoured it. I think fresh berries always makes a huge difference in taste and should always be used if possible. A few notes, though: I think it's much easier to whip the egg whites THEN make the batter, that way you don't have to clean your mixing bowl. If you use a KitchenAid to beat the whites, it's a breeze and then you could just reuse the bowl. The way the recipe is written, you have to really clean the bowl before you beat the eggs. Also, I doubled the recipe to put it in a 9x13 pan and it's much more difficult to deal with because there's a lot of batter. It can be done, of course, but just be aware that it may almost be easier to make two batches instead of one big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Pecan Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent! The only thing I changed was to toast the pecan pieces first, to bring out the nutty flavor. This is a great side dish that I will definitely make again. Impressive enough for company, easy enough to make on a weeknight. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Buckle

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made this recipe many times. Foolproof blueberry coffee cake. Never changed a thing when making this, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Dijon Basa Swai Fish (or a fish of your choice)

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was such a great recipe!! Great way to get kids to eat fish. Will try this again even with any other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina

Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Spread

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tasty! This would also be a great topper for burgers or steak sandwiches. I used light mayo. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Tofu with Pork and Miso

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was very good, tasty and quick! I just happen to have all the ingredients without having to go to the supermarket which is a rarity. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Parmesan Sauce for Fish

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this sauce tonight and used it on Tilapia and Salmon fillets. It was very good and easy to fix. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tilapia Pitas

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and found this dish to be so good!!!! The feta cheese sauce is just exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
very good base but it definitely needs some veggies and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Delight

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was nothing special. I was not impressed by the canned lemon filling or lack of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was absolutely the BEST ice cream I have ever made. (Chef John never lets me down.) I love the simple and few ingredients needed. It tasted just like the ice cream I remember eating as a child from the little ice cream stand in my hometown. Will have to make a double batch tomorrow, this didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

New England Clam Chowder I

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good, I did a few shakes of Old Bay seasoning and a shake of celery salt. My husband loved it, said it was even better heated up the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States