Grand Island, Nebraska - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Meatloaf California

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is my go to Meat Loaf, I love it. It is so full of veggies that I don't have to make a salad if I don't want to. Tonight I am going to add some feta cheese to the meat loaf for my cal. I Love FETA too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I havea tried this recepie and use it alot and no one has complained except the ones that don't like pineapple. I use sugar free cool whip with it. I have taken this cake to several different occassions and every one liked it. It is so simple that it is almost as good as the marshmallow cake. You could also drizzle it with a glaze if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious. Served this decadent dessert with homemade vanilla ice cream while it was still warm. Brought me right back to childhood. I'd submit a picture, but it got eaten too quick! Life is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is my new banana bread recipe! I love it! It is moist and doesn't have nuts in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie III

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! Next time I make it though, I am going to lessen the thyme flavoring. It was a bit overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy White Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I thought these were amazing! My husband liked them but thought that it was way too creamy for enchiladas though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I think this recipe was a bit bland as is. I might try to add some flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was great! I love how light it was and it looked great with the asparagus in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Wings To Die For

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Never had better. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We have made this several times and my whole family loves it! I do cut the salt in half but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. Works every time. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cole Slaw Dressing

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I am making this dressing tonight sounds wonderful!! I know it will be delicious. Clogging grandma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very yummy and easy to make. My 3 picky boys ate it all up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Scott's Coast-to-Coast Famous Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This exact recipe, ,excluding the garlic powder, has been around for a long time. I have been making this recipe for about 18 years. They are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne

Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
LOVE! Only thing I changed, omitted the peppers, used fresh cilantro over the top. This is wonderful, easy and tastes like it came from a restaurant. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Posole Stew

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used this recipie to refresh my memory when re creating my mother in laws posole. This reminded most of hers although I did change several things using indredents I remember her using. First was the meat. She puts this pork called espinaso which you can find in you hispanic market @the the meat counter. And we also add a few skinlesschicken thighs and I put just a small abount of pork sholder (about half a small roast &a I freeze the other half for next time) I do this because I am not a fan of meat w/everyweek bones and fat and all that ( I call it creepy meat lol) I use either dried California chilies or New Mexico Chilies she says they're basically the same but the New Mexico are sort of a better quality although I believe they're the same price. I serve it with thinly sliced radish rounds, chopped cilantro & white onion, shredded cabbage, lime wedges and we eat it with sliced birrote (the mexican bread you use to make tortas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papanpez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne

Five Flavor Pound Cake I

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is very good! Changed only a few things, I used an angel food pan and omitted the coconut extract, (I'm allergic). It cooked beautifully, made the house smell wonderful and removed from pan without any trouble. On top of glaze I added dusting of powdered sugar and maraschino cherries. It worked beautifully for my sons 19th birthday! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brisket with BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great recipe! I have made this many, many times. I skip making the BBQ sauce and just use my favorite brand - sometimes I skip altogether. I usually add a can of beef broth before cooking the brisket to make sure it stays juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pinto Bean Bonanza

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I added a little more garlic,but it was excellant. Cooked down this would be good in a wrap with lettuce and tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twounicorns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake I

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made it twice and the bottom line is this cake does not have any taste and the slight tast it does have is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alfitz
Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 98) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States