Sheboygan - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Rhubarb Dream Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I love coconut so when I saw this I knew I had to try it. Had some rhubarb to use up and a few strawberries going bad. Instead of mixing the strawberries in, I sliced them and placed on top of the crust, then layered the rhubarb mixture on top. I added half of the nuts and coconut to the rhubarb and sprinkled the rest on top. I also used pecans, because that's what I had. My husband loved it so I know I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very tasty!! I have a similar recipe for a rhubarb cake that I was thinking I'd like to try making into muffins, but this recipe did it for me. I did use 2 cups of rhubarb and also had to double the sugar topping to be able to put 1 tsp on each muffin. Next time I may just put 1/2 tsp on each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingGreen

Bailey's Irish Cream Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Yum!! The frosting is sooo good. So bad for you but oh so decadent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was a yummy dish. Even my 2yr old loved it. Perhaps a hint spicy for me but it doesn't take much to be spicy for me. My husband thought it had just the right kick. All I did different was variety if veggies I used what I had on hand (yellow and red peppers and broccoli). Will make again! Only 4 star because it was missing something..maybe a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wat Wah Tat

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
While I used this more as a base recipe since I didn't have the beans and subbed ground beef for the tofu, we really enjoyed this dish and added sesame seeds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mondi's Super Simple Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I used boneless skinless. I followed other reviewers in melting the butter then mixing in the herbs. Added some lemon pepper but also split garlic salt with garlic powder.. 1/2 t garlic salt 1/2 t garlic powder. I added a hint of white wine (maybe 1t or 1 1/2t..i usually eye ball my ingredients). I basted the chicken then on 350 till it was no longer pink. Was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
The classic old fashioned cookie. Perfect recipe, and don't change a thing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Kussard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Chocolate Mix I

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love the creaminess of this hot cocoa mix. I do put it in a food processor or blender so the mix has a powdery consistency, it then mixes easily with hot water. Instead of tweaking the recipe, try using more mix. I use 1/2c of mix for about 1 cup of water. Though I love dark chocolate, the milder chocolate flavor and the creamy taste won me over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Dessert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a dessert with an identity crisis lol. Overall, It was enjoyable but there seemed a bit much all over going on. The top turned out to be way to sweet and buttery for me and retracted from the pumpkin filling flavor which the filling at the same time seemed to be missing something. The bottom crust for me never firmed up much. The over all bite just confuses the taste buds. Maybe forget the crumb topping (or go with a recipe for cobbler topping without cake mix) and maybe spread a thing layer of whipped cream once it's cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Just made these muffins - a great thing to do on a rainy day! I used Pumpkin Pie Spice (1-1/2 tsp.) instead of the spices listed, and also used dried cherries instead of cranberries. I think adding pecans or walnuts would be awesome. They are moist and especially good warm. I am not a huge pumpkin fan, but these are good, not overpowering with pumpkin flavor like a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is my first go at Ribs. They turned out very tasty! I made modifications by what the original author had updated in the comments with (cola instead of water and I used a whole 20oz, rub with s/p/garlic power/onion powder/brown sugar.) However, maybe mine were too thick or my crock is weird because the 4hrs on high still left some of the meat pink. I even did extra time in the oven at the end as well as it took my BBQ sauce a little bit to get crispy. So next time I will pay more attention before pulling them from the crock to be sure they are cooked through. Definitely a keeper of a recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rosburg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Armstrong, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was super yummy. However, the cinnamon was just hint to much for my taste buds so I will use a little less next time. The zucchini flavor didn't pop out to me so I will add more next time. Those would be my only changes. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was so easy and sooooo tasty! I never thought of adding ranch dressing. It adds a lot of flavor. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTA8402

Stuffed Peppers My Way

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I started making this dish back in 2008. It was a keeper for me and I make it pretty regularly for my household. I thought I had rated it but I guess did not. I love this dish. It's one of my favorites. My only modifications are I add some mozzarella to it and sometimes chopped mushrooms. The mozzarella happened randomly when I forgot to buy Feta one time around. Then the time after I added both and it tasted even better. So I usually either add some to the rice with the feta or I toss some on top (for my husband I add an extra layer halfway through stuffing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is an amazing teriyaki sauce recipe! It was easy to make and I already had all the ingredients. Like many others, I used brown sugar instead of white, due to personal preference. This sauce is now a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Texas Sheet Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I never knew there was a White Texas Sheet Cake recipe around and I am so glad I found it. This cake is soooo good, moist and tender and I do like the almond flavoring that is used; I bet vanilla would be just as good. Love the ease in prep too. I used my own buttercream frosting recipe and then topped it with fresh strawberries when it was served - it was great! Many complements. Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It ended up being on the verge of too peppery, was was solo delicious we all devoured it. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Dijon Salmon

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
After getting a ton of salmon fillets on sale at my local grocer I had to start hunting for more recipes than the average kinds. I was afraid of this dish at first for fear it might be to sweet/tangy but man I was wrong. Even my toddler loved it (with some of the toppings taken off as to not be to strong for his little taste buds). The only things I did a wee bit different was used only 3/4 of the Dijon and put the pecans through an electric chopper to make them crumb size. And I didn't brush lightly with the sauce. I put a good amount on. Everyone's tastes are different so take the negative comments with a grain of salt. If you like a nice sweet touch to your fish (think maple salmon) this recipe will do. If your into just the regular herbed/wine fish then this might be to much on the taste level for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this turkey recipe for the last few years. This is by far my favorite turkey recipe, and the only way I will cook a turkey again. It is so moist tender and flavorful, the juices make excellent gravy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rosburg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Armstrong, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States