Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have added protein powder. My kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Smith Gorham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Seafood Boil Party

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Really good! Make a double batch and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Quiche

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at quiche. I'm not sure if it needed more cook time or what but it tasted like good soggy bread. Wish it was firmer, it did taste good though. My onion loving husband said it needed onions but I don't care for them so I was fine without. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
AMAZING! I wouldn't have changed a thing but I only had Jasmine rice and dark raisins on hand. It still turned out amazing. Other than that, i followed directions as written and it turned out wonderfully! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yum! Very tasty. I changed things up a little based on another au gratin potato recipe I've made before. Used 4 T of flour and 2 C of milk to make a little more sauce. Used 2 C of shredded cheese and added salt, pepper, nutmeg, cayenne, and mustard to the sauce. Didn't feel like cooking anything ahead of time so layered the potatoes, onion, and ham raw in the pan and poured the sauce over it. Covered with foil and baked at 375 for 90 minutes. Excellent! Worth all the peeling and chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used butter flavored Pam Spray and Lawry's seasoned salt. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Considering the healthier alternatives in this recipe (ww flour, honey to replace some of the sugar-and I used applesauce instead of oil) I think they turned out pretty good. Of course they certainly don't taste the same as some of the other pumpkin muffin recipes I've made recently that are full of fat and sugar. But I'm glad I made them and may use this recipe again in the future when wanting a healthier treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Baked Ravioli

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
So easy, and still real food, and yummy :) I used some spaghetti sauce out of the freezer rather than a jar, and subbed ground sweet Italian sausage (the price was half that of ground beef!). I did put the ravioli in frozen...eyeballed the cheese amounts so probably used less than what was called for. This was great, and everyone at the table agreed, so it's a keeper! Thanks for sharing this family pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family absolutely loved this recipe. Great tasting pasta sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gadacz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tropical Island Baked Beans

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Pretty good. I only had 8 oz of pineapple and that was enough for me. The meat is a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Banana Salsa with King Prawns

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
So fresh, I love it! I went heavy on the cilantro, used a very firm banana, and (spice wimp!) used some of a yellow bell pepper and couple dashes of cayenne instead of the chile. Prawns - yeah right, couldn't find them at my tiny neighborhood grocery, so threw a packet of salad shrimp right into the salsa and ate it with a fork. Best solo dinner ever, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love tarragon but not in this soup. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Apple Pie Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Mine didn't turn out well. I would recommend not filling them to the top of the muffin tin, as the recipe says - they ran over and didn't raise well, so they were difficult to get out of the muffin tins. They tasted good, but I have better recipes to use for this type of muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Mexican Sour Cream Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, a nice easy side for chicken tamales. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND

Peanut Butter Pie Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Recipe Group: My son and I enjoyed this recipe. I find it to be rather like caramel, consistency-wise. The crust didn't do much for me, however....like sand that crumbled all over the bottom of the pan. The filling was like cookie dough, so I actually kind of rolled/squished it into the shape of my pan and laid it over the crust. I did use my convection oven, set 25 degrees lower than recipe stated, per manufacturers instructions. Times given in recipe were spot on. Yes the bars are ridiculously sweet....I cut them pretty small to compensate. I did cut the recipe in half and used my square pan, no issues there. I have never had peanut butter pie so can't compare there...but this was a great snack/dessert, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ONIOND

Broccoli Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So nummy. Creamy with no cream :) Potatoes are awesome! I used homemade turkey broth and salted throughout the process, rather than at the end, because said broth had no added salt...and I like my broccoli pretty salty. I also used bacon grease instead of olive oil. Great warm up, and a tip? Awesome side dish Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls....I am stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ONIOND

Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So delicious! A bit of a pain to make, but worth it. My store did not have sourdough rounds, so I used a loaf of take n bake peasant bread that seemed to be the right texture. All that butter...mmm... One caveat; I realize the first word of this recipe is cheddar, but I had some sliced havarti to use up :) No regrets, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by NoMoGMOCook

Fresh Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As is it's great but I did substitute the raisins for cucumber the second time I made it and still absolutely loved it. I use all organic and non-gmo ingredients as well to make sure I am feeding my family the very best. I will also say this is even better if you let it sit in the fridge a little longer as everything really soaks up the flavor and the broccoli becomes tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoMoGMOCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pinto Bean Bonanza

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
A lot of works but makes a lot of food. I liked, but my husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States