Flint, Michigan - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Salt and Garlic Bagel Chips

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
OK obviously when I saved this recipe I hoped it would work. I was floored by the delicious results. I used plain mini bagels which had been overlooked in the pantry, at the use 'em or lose 'em stage. It was hard to slice them thin but it didn't matter that they came out uneven. I didn't measure the ingredients in the olive oil, used Italian seasoning, parmesan cheese, and a sprinkle of kosher salt. I kept an eye on them and removed the ones that were getting pretty brown at the 12 minute mark. They were wonderful! Thanks to Robyn and thanks to all the cooks who posted hints tips and suggestions. Made me look like a rock star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

NFL Playoff Cream of Chicken and Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Cannot wait to eat this for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Siegrist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pierson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It was very good, first few bites..... needed something to keep my attention though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is amazing!!!!! I use it on dang near everything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is going to become a Holiday classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Hoppin' John

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great basic recipe that is even better with more spice and ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Sausage Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A little to processed cheesy for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Kickin' Collard Greens

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Sweet Corn Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good corn bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

German Potato Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
its a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Fabulous Homemade Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I would be sure to freeze some of this bread. I really don't understand the problem with 6 loaves if you have a freezer. Just makes your life a little easier. I love freshly made bread. The store stuff just turns me off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Christine's Bacon and Brussels Sprout Cranberry Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love Brussel Sprouts and who doesn't love bacon? Was in the mood for Brussel Sprouts and wanted to make a salad and my palate said yes to this combination. Sweetness of cranberries, mild crunch of apple, firm crunch of almonds, and the flavor of the Balsamic vinegar swirled in amongst the various textures and flavors to create a warm salad. Fairly easy to whip up. I used a bit more and quartered my Brussel Sprouts because they were small. Used an apple I had on hand, roughly chopped whole almonds, and used a Balsamic vinegar "to taste". I also used about 1T. of bacon fat to really heat things up for the last couple of minutes. Could be served as a side salad but we had this as a main entree. Keeping the recipe in my files and think I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Brown Sugar Smokies

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are amazing!!!! I like to coat them in a little spicy mustard before I add the brown sugar. Great hot or room temp, make sure you use aluminium foil to cut down the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this bread. Very moist and flavorful when you use VERY ripe bananas. For those who complain about flavor, make sure your bananas are brown, they yield more flavor (and mash easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatballs and Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made for TWO work potluck lunches back to back, to great reviews both times. The frozen meatballs I buy come in 4 lb bags so that's what I used - regular kind not Italian, personal preference. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup to 2 cups of sour cream to 3/4 cup milk per 4 lb bag of meatballs and there was plenty of sauce. The only downsde is when someone asks you for the recipe and you have to admit how FREAKIN' EASY it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Creamed Corn

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this for the last 2 Thanksgivings. Everyone loved it and asked me for directions so they could make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I loved it. So quick and easy.There's also a dozen different ways you can add to it, to make it "YOURS".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fast, easy, super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Onion-Parmesan Mornay Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I'm that girl that has to follow a recipe exactly. I made this tonite for the chicken cordon bleu I bought fresh, pre-assembled, from the market. So, so good. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

Country-Style Steak

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except for doubling the gravy and using about 1/2 the amount of pepper (we're not fans). 5 stars for flavor, ease and the basic concept. The leftover gravy stayed solid, paste-like, when reheated. I'll definitely be making this again and using some of the great suggestions here, and we'll see what can be done about that solid gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States