Italy - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The taste wasn't there. I even added vanilla extract the second time around and butter instead of oil.. 3 tries on this recipe and still the taste was meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy

Apple Cake IV

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very moist and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

Zucchini Souffle

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Made this for a pic-nic...everyone loved it!!! just added some diced bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

Bagels II

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
The perfect recipe!!! We don't have bagles in Italy and me and my family were missing them soooo bad!!! Used a little less flour and needed 40mins to get them brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Tasty! I enjoy tuna salad with pickles and curry so this recipe is a keeper for me. I ended up making tuna melt sandwiches with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Chicken Marinade

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Ho fatto questo per la mia famiglia e hanno adorato. Ha sapore e il pollo era perfetto. Succulente e succosa. (Translation: I made this for my family and they loved it. It has flavor and the chicken was perfect. Succulent and juicy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
Photo by Cappelletti

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
For a first timer this was super simple - I'm extremely happy with the results and so is my boyfriend ha ha The only thing I did differently was add chopped walnuts, some vanilla extract and a little bit of cinnamon. I also took note of a review I read that suggested not over mixing when combining the bowls. My banana bread came out moist and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy

Peach Angel Food Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
What is great about this recipe is how easy it is. However, I made quite a few changes. I used 20 oz. crushed pineapples in juice instead of peaches. I used a mixer to really get the fruit mixed with my Betty Crocker mix, and added 1 tablespoon of peach schnapps. I bet it might taste good with Malibu rum instead of schnapps. I baked it in two 9 in. loaf pans. While it was baking (make sure you bake it thoroughly), I took another reviewer's advice and made sort of a sauce, turns out you really need this sauce to make the recipe great. I mixed about 3 tablespoons more of crushed pineapple, with a tub of fat free and thawed cool whip, a package of powdered vanilla pudding and about a cup of fat free milk. It's not a fluffy sauce, it is more smooth and pudding like, but it tastes great and serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mujaddara Arabic Lentil Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is okay. I cooked the lentils in chicken broth for flavor, and added cumin as other reviewers have done. The flavor just wasn't strong enough for me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Miglior glassa crema di formaggio che ho fatto ancora! perfetta coerenza (Translation: Best cream cheese frosting I've made! Perfect consistancy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy

Buttercream-Coconut Cake Icing

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is so perfect for my delicious almond joy cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy

White Bean Tabbouleh

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really nice tabbouleh recipe. I reduced the bulgur by a 1/3, added extra parsley about 1/3 cup more, and another lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna G.

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
OMG!! what a tall pancakes!! Best best best best ever!! it will be the only pancakes recipe for me ever!! I only use yellow vinegar and The pancakes were just a little acid, but, sooo tall, and fluffy and perfectly cooked inside as for the normal pancakes. This morning, I ate the whole quantity alone!! Thank youuuu :D Ah, remember to wait 10 minutes the milk to sour, and then when you combine all ingredients, wait another 10 minutes before cook pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan-Fried Asparagus with Onions

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, basic recipe - easy to make and goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiked Fall Cider

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is delicious and so easy to make! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dad's Hamburger Gravy

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent. I've been wanting to try this for a while and it was worth the wait! I always try to cook a recipe as written for the first time I cook it, however I didn't have any sage or onion. It was delicious without. I imagine it will be even better with. Thanks RHODAN35!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Awesome! The flavor surpassed my expectations. I am used to eating roasted butternut squash salted and buttered heavily. This flavor was so much better. The recipe was very easy and gave an incredible aroma as the squash roasted. The lightly crunchy tops of the cubes of squash made the dish perfect. I'll be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bean Soup With Kale

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was yummy, nothing special in the flavor dept, but good, and super nutritious! My 3yo and I ate it with toasted slices of hearty Italian bread from Puglia. We scooped it onto the bread which had been drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with salt. Yum. For my 3yo I chopped the kale smaller than I normally would have, but I ended up liking it that way too. Never would have thought I'd get my toddler to eat kale, so this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Winter Squash Rolls

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
lovely bread; I somewhat expected a more orange colour, but it depends on the squash you are using I suppose. Made twists and decorated with butternut squash toasted seeds; my, it was pretty! I'd like to try with fresh or dry sage as suggested by some other reviewer. I think that also onion flakes could deserve a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blue Cheese Dip II

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
it's a sort of tzaziki with a northern twist... very good with chips or veggies, it's not to die for. As everyone else said, it's better to let it sit for at least 24 hours. I also agree on using much more blue chesse: I quite love it and in my opinion you failed to taste its presence among the green onion and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States