Italy - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It's not Sunday without these yummy french toast. I love them with a lot of jam and confectionary sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

Moroccan Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
So colorful, but not so flavoured as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

Melon Chiller

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Wow this is yummy! We live in Italy and the cantaloupe is like a dessert it's so sweet. We have to eat it the day we buy it or it gets stinky and mushy. I added only one cup of sugar and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Our family ate this up! Made it as-is, minus the carrots, didn't have any. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We really liked this. I was desperate for dinner one night and this did the trick in a flash. I cut the chicken super small to cook it fast and the fam licked that dish clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free!)

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
it gets 5 stars from me because it's not the most decadent and wonderful chocolate cake we've ever tasted, but it deserves it considering its healthyness, easyness and general effect. I decided to give it a try having processed a great amount of beans to prepare hummus, so it was no big deal to reserve 2 cups for the dessert. I did it out of curiosity, as we don't particularly need a gluten-free cake, but my husband is allergic to every kind of nuts, and I can assure you that this cake consistency does remind you of something made with nuts. I had company and nobody detected the beans, so there... only improvement I think I could suggest would be the addition of more cocoa, to make it a bit more "dark" without increasing the calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Serendipity Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
5 stars for sure, and I can assure that my family is quite used to hand made breads of every conceivable kind, I do bake a lot. This bread is awesome, truly: I followed the directions, put some dried rosemary and garlic paste while mixing the flour. It really takes a couple of minutes on the grill, but the taste is wonderful, and no trouble at all. I think we'll never grill a thing without this bread on the table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Shells I

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This dish came out great but I did change a couple of things the second time around that I really thought made it that much better. - 1 15oz of ricotta instead of cottage cheese - added fresh spinach (chopped) into the cheese mix - 1 egg instead of 2 - added red pepper flakes to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy

Spinach Balls

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Watch out - these little guys are lethal. My husband came home late from a flight and he ended up eating half the batch, just standing and chatting. I've started the second go-around now. I used fresh spinach on hand, boiled it down. I'd use some Pam spray on the pan, they sorta stuck. Dipped in homemade marinara sauce - yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Cole Slaw

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We loved this recipe! I added sultanas and omitted red peppers, simply because I forgot to buy some... it was good after 2 hours and even better the day after. I used vegan mayo, which is amazing and cholesterol-friendly, enriched with ginger, and it complimented the other flavours. I may add that it looks pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Italian Pizza Dough

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
the egg is for the flour mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

Carrot Souffle

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Super tasty, like a yummy dessert... or the inside of a pie. Great way to tease the kiddos into eating something 'healthy'. Less sugar next time (so I can enjoy more of it) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Berry Shortbread Dreams

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
veri crumbly dough; I decided to leave it alone and made a sort of cheesecake crumly bottom and put the jam on top. Taste was good, but as cookies go, I found better recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly White Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
this is great to decorate and use as a base for wedding/birthday cakes. I did fold the egg whites very delicately, and I added the extra 1/2 cup of milk. It worked beautifully: used white chocolate creme patissiere to fill it, wetting the 2 layers generously before with sour cherry juice, which contrasted beautifully with the cloying sweetness of the white choc. Also, the juice tended to give a soft pinkish color to the cake, which is the desired effect, as the party was for my little girl. So versatile, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppy's Pita Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
my kids gobbled it up in no time! it's quite tho original, perfect with feta and tomato salad with olives, like you were in Santorini... I made the dough in the bread machne, it came out a bit sticky so I worked it with flour. Do not worry because it doesn't rise much, all the raising happens inside the oven, so to speak. I was in a hurry, so no brown paper bag and no damp towel either, straight from the oven on the table, but I reckon they didn't suffer for it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Panettone

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
would like to try it ,but do not have a bread machine ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

Italian Easter Bread Anise Flavored

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
love your Italian Easter Bread , just like im ciao bella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Liqueur Souffles

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made these following the recipe exactly but these did not go over well with my family. Reheating the mashed potatoes in the slow cooker was a great idea but the recipe itself really did nothing for us. For my tastes it was too rich but at the same time very bland. Will use the slow cooker technique in the future but will stick with my own basic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States